Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2002 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1550 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

This is my second one

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, comfy,"

Cons: "Fuel, Electrical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 200 2500 hd, then purchased the 2003 2500. I loved both of these trucks. The 6.0 has plenty of power however it does suck the fuel down. Average 10 mpg. towing or not, loaded or not. Both of mine where the 2 wheel drive versions and very bad in the snow used to get stuck all the time, snow, mud, wet grass. I will be buying another just 4x4"

This is very reliable good running work truck

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "still runs very strong"

Cons: "a little rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

my favorite pickup.

"This truck runs great. mostly highway miles. starting to show its age."

my favorite pickup.

112k and I love this truck!!

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck"

Cons: "Could use a 4x4 off switch. But still love it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I haven't put a dime into her with the exception of normal maintains !!! You take care of her and she'll do the same. :)"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides great - should be good for another 100k"

Cons: "even with tranfer case issue I give it 10/10"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in 10/98. It has over 160K on it and it is still going strong. this truck does not get babied, but it is not abused. I use it for hauling firewood/wood pellets/ATV, I load it down when traveling and hunting and it is used to tow a travel trailer multiple times a year. Living in MT, it gets used off-highway about 1/3 of the time and has served me well. It has had regular scheduled maintenance and other than that new tires, rear breaks and front bearings. Transfer case did go out @ 100k but replaced with a rebuilt and have had no trouble. Does alright mileage wise if you keep your foot out of it, but poor mileage towing - it is a truck after all. Even at 160K it does not lack horsepower for towing in the mountains."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very reliable and confortable.

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,168

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fair price, it drives good but it is a truck."

Cons: "2 cup holder up front. Not a bad stereo system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been my best truck i've owned. Does everything I ask of it, from hauling rocks, travel trailers, anything I put in or behind it does great. Low milage for it's age. well maintained. Dark Blue 4 X 4. Has trailer brakes."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals