Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Extended Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,712 - $33,587.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,680

Fair Purchase Price $33,150
Fair Market Range ($32,712 - $33,587)

Invoice $33,598

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 733 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

has served me well

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fair priced for a work truck, handles a plow easy"

Cons: "need manual locking rear end like fords"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"has done a good job for me for 6 years, used mostly for plowing snow and highway mileage, had some issues with front end as far as wear and tear which is expected, need to put a cover on console so when you bring a 3rd person into the cab, you don't have to empty console when flipping up. has served me well."

14 people out of 28 found this review helpful

many compliments of this truck. Sonoma Red Metalic

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck looks and runs like new. Used as a 2nd vehicle. The Sonoma Red Metalic paint looks like new. Has bed and tail gate liner, 3" BOSS CHROME RAILS. 20" BRIGHT CHROME WHEELS & TIRES. RIDE IS EXCELLENT WITH THE 20" TIRES."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Turns over once and cold starts at 30 below zero without the block heater. Absolutely the best truck I've ever owned. Balanced, comfortable ride and POWERFUL."

31 people out of 62 found this review helpful

Muscular, dependable, comfortable, handsome

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong, great handling, great styling"

Cons: "Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 7 different GM trucks over the years and had the opportunity to drive other brands at work. The 2013 Sierra 2500HD Denali is the best truck I have had the pleasure to own and/or operate. I pull several trailers with weights up to 10,000. The Sierra has the power and stability to easily move the loads but also the technology to bring it to a stop. The engine exhaust brake and Duramax/Allison are a must for anyone serious about hauling."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Could not have asked for better

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "off road, day to day, looks good, reliable."

Cons: "extra parts can be a little pricey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck a bit over a year ago and I am still happy every day I hop in and it makes me smile. I take it all over the city and the woods without any problems it is very comfortable and reliable. but it is also a very capable rig when hauling."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

it just ok only because of lack of power

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "still like it better than a Ford or Dodge"

Cons: "dealership fair at best. with 360 HP it has no go."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good overall truck much worse on gas than older model. was told by the dealer it would tow much better than older model. that was an out right lie even with 4:11 gears and a 6 speed my old truck with 160,000 with the same motor and a 4 speed will out tow the 2011. love the look and feel easy to drive visibility is not great."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Would buy another Sierra Denali in a heartbeat

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power,performance,quality,looks"

Cons: "(minor!) console is just a big box,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this diesel truck 3 years. Tow a 6 ton RV fifth wheel 4-5 mos out of the year(FL 3x, AZ 2x). I love it! Comfortable, quiet, powerful, good milage, no problems. Came with Michelin tires, 18" wheels. Will easily get 50K miles on them. The only cons are lack of color choices, lack of grill protection in front of transmission cooler (in large bumper opening) and the console is just a big box(looks like an after thought). All minor, picky cons. I would buy another Sierra HD Diesel SRW Denali in a heartbeat!"

19 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Good full-sized medium hauler

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, transmission, engine torque, turbo, ex brake"

Cons: "heavy, expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Interior comfort and noise abatement are excellent. Has very good towing manners and is comfortable with big loads. Stock headlights are very good, but fog lights are merely ornamental. Air intake for transmission cooler needs screen if you operate on dirt or gravel roads. Recommend upgrade to Caterpillar fuel filter (and housing), which has higher flow and lower micron rating than stock. Variable-geometry turbo is outstanding and incorporates a very effective engine brake by moving the stator vanes inside the turbo. This works much better than a simple butterfly exhaust valve such as Isuzu, Cummins and Ford use. It works in conjunction with the Allison transmission and keeps speeds where they belong on downgrades with moderate loads, but the installed trailer brake system handles the rest. If you intend to tow a 5th wheel, you will need a special sliding mount or risk hitting the cab with the trailer. I froze the DEF fluid while idling in Canada overnight at -40, but the tank is designed to allow that and although I had a warning light on for about fifty miles, it eventually thawed out and have had no further issues. I would like some kind of DEF level gauge or indication other that "Low" or "Okay". Truck front suspension rides better than the Ford or Ram trucks that I drove before buying. This may or may not be important to you, but I drive large trucks in rural environments and appreciate a smoother ride in my personal vehicle. I have added rear air bags for load leveling to avoid having to adjust my headlights every time I travel. Overall, it's a very good truck, no disrespect to Ford or Ram; all three are pretty good."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love My Truck

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the SLE 4X4 Diesel and absolutely love this truck. Powerful, comfortable, and reliable. I put new wheels and tires and everywhere I go people comment on what a nice truck I have."

17 people out of 32 found this review helpful

A great vehicle

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfy to drive- excellent handling for a larg"

Cons: "small outside mirrors- needs towing mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Sierra is an ext. cab 4x4 with a 4.8 liter V-8 and it has never caused a problem. Reliability is outstanding and don't be afraid of the small engine- the 4.8 moves this vehicle down the road just fine and it really shines on the interstate with very respectable fuel mileage- even for a 4x4. Even with a full load in the bed- there is more than enough power under the hood."

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.