Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1490 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 298 | Next

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks good, Dependable, comfortable"

Cons: "Owned since 01 - No Cons..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has exceeded all expectations. This has been a wonderful vehicle. Bought this new and plan on keeping it a long long time."

Good truck. Still looks good and runs great.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great, smooth ride, luxury leather seats"

Cons: "Stepside bed = loss of some utility. Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck a few weeks after 9/11. It still looks great after 220,000 miles. I get compliments on it all the time and offers to buy it. I have replaced the usual parts such as alternator, fuel pump, front wheel bearings, etc. I did have a valve spring break about 5 years ago which cost about $300.00 Still has good power and 4wd still works. Clear coat is beginning to flake off but it's been kept outside and unfortunately I rarely waxed it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awsome, Smokin Hot. But kicking Dodge Eating Truck

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "No rear seat entertainment package,or cooled seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks Good, Sound Good, Drives Great, Fun to Drive Goes Anywhere, Pulls Anything"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

wonderful truck

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "very comfortable, very reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought new, love this truck, mostly highway miles, my being the only driver, well taken care of, michelin tires one year old"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I bought new and have been very satisfied.

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 73,000+ miles only two repairs, starter and tailgate handle mechanism. I repaired both myself. Also had clunking sound when steering. had mechanic repair that. some hi-way conditions cause some chassis oscillation."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 298 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals