Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1492 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 299 | Next

great truck

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,880

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for having fun"

Cons: "Not for a big family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a great truck for having fun and work. It only has had one owner me. I dont have room for this truck since I recently got a family car. It does have scrapes minor touch ups that are needed and it does need some electrical work that I have been trying to fix but since I am a woman mechanics seem to want to take advantage of that and Im pretty sure any man/guy out there wont have a problem getting this fix. I love this truck just love and I am saddened that I have to sell it. I have kept up with everything that is needed so far."

This is a great vehicle. Rides and drives like new

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle new in 2005. It has been very reliable. It is loaded with lots of extras and it's very comfortable to drive. Quiet with lots of power to spare. Gas mileage for a truck this size with a V8 engine is very good. I've have had no problems with it since I drove it off the lot."

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks good, Dependable, comfortable"

Cons: "Owned since 01 - No Cons..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has exceeded all expectations. This has been a wonderful vehicle. Bought this new and plan on keeping it a long long time."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good truck. Still looks good and runs great.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great, smooth ride, luxury leather seats"

Cons: "Stepside bed = loss of some utility. Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck a few weeks after 9/11. It still looks great after 220,000 miles. I get compliments on it all the time and offers to buy it. I have replaced the usual parts such as alternator, fuel pump, front wheel bearings, etc. I did have a valve spring break about 5 years ago which cost about $300.00 Still has good power and 4wd still works. Clear coat is beginning to flake off but it's been kept outside and unfortunately I rarely waxed it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awsome, Smokin Hot. But kicking Dodge Eating Truck

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "No rear seat entertainment package,or cooled seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks Good, Sound Good, Drives Great, Fun to Drive Goes Anywhere, Pulls Anything"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 299 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals