Go

2001 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1578 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 158 | Next

Unbelievable Truck

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 367,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unbeatable reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never have I owned a vehicle that performed as well as this truck. I have put 367,000 miles on this '02 GMC with nothing but routine maintenance. The truck still delivers plenty of power and comfort along with rock solid gas mileage -- consistantly 18 mpg Hwy. I have so much faith in this truck that I just put new tires on it as i expect to get at least another 70,000 miles out of it."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

nice looking truck

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i own a truck just like this one i think theyre worth a little more like 5000, but anyways this truck is so comfortable nice looking. i have no words to describe its so convenient"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Couldn't have asked for better!!

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has been a work horse and I couldn't have bought a better vehicle!!! I bought it used in 2002 with 25K miles on it and now have around 160K miles on. I've had only minor repairs to it (window motor, fuel tank sensor) and no major problems with the engine or transmission! I've towed a horse trailer 500miles with it, hauled palets of grass in the bed, towed a car trailer loaded with it. All this with just the 4.8 liter engine!! I've changed the oil out on schedule and it's worked like a charm everytime I've gotten into it. It's been a great truck!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been a pretty good truck to me. I've had some minor problems with it, but nothing too bad. I had a blown fuse for my trailor tail lights, a blown speaker, a melted resistor for the heat/A/C blowers, bad EVAP solenoid, and a bad thermostat. I'm sure this sounds like a lot, but nothing was too major other than the blowers because it was 10 below when that happened. Nothing that stranded me."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Asolutely wonderful

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck since new, with 151k on it now,I still get about 20 MPG highway, 17 city and it rides beautifully. Outside of the time the field mice ate the wiring, this truck has NEVER failed to run and never left me stranded. AC Still works fine, no oil burning. I do my own repairs and I have spent less than 500 bucks on repairs outside of normal maintenance (tires, brakes etc. This truck has a V8 and a long bed and is always loaded and the milage is still fantastic,and the styling is handsome! Take that Toyota!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I put this truck thru heck and back and it keeps on ticking. I can put my three kids in it and still haul stuff to and from. The milage it gets is reasonable for a truck. It is dependable. It is great in the snow. I just really enjoy my truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2003 GMC Sierra 1500 Ext Cab

By on Monday, October 27, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Purchased the '03 new in June 2003. Many problems with instrument cluster module killing battery several times before GMC figured out problem. Front fender rust within 1 year...replaced under warranty. Intermediate steering shaft bad design leads to awful sound when turning at low speeds. Kit replaced 2 times under warranty but not considered to be safety problem but faulty design. OEM Tires lasted exactly 30,000 miles which is reasonable, but I expected another 10K before replacing. Front and rear brake rotors rust out early and often. Only 32,000 miles...but just purchased 2008 F-150.... Good things...fairly quiet...good looks and styling."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

never again

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"We bought our 1999 brand new, and WOW that was a HUGE mistake, it has been nothing but trouble since the get go. The gas gauge broke..yes, I'm serious, and of course the dealer said that happened often. Ha! They said that for EVERY problem we had, and boy did we have a lot! Let's see, the tire well rusted out, the driver side seat release doesn't work, the passenger side door handle. We put well over $5,000. This must have been a Monday or a Friday car...definately a Lemon."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 158 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement