Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1560 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 156 | Next

By on Saturday, January 02, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had this truck since 2003, purchased it used with 51,000 miles. Now has 278,000 and runs like the day I purchased it. Has the 5.3 and plenty of power with an avg rating of 20 mpg. The only thing I have done in terms of major repairs, is the fuel pump, twice..Not bad considering my driving habits..Always buy GM products but don't like the faulty abs system , my wife has a 2002 Tahoe, abs problems since 50,000 miles...Had it fixed at dealer, had it fixed again by a electrical guy on eBay, still abs won't work properly...My truck's abs works but light has been on since 80,000 miles...Overall I couldn't ask for a better truck and exceptional value..."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best truck ever made

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"just cant kill it. 15,500 lbs tow rating. dubulied the tow rating on it has no problem with 30k behind her!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good fuel mileage. Comfortable ride.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,003

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Stored inside. Never driven in salt (winter storage). New injectors."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GMC Trucks Rock!

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first GMC truck had 280,000 miles when I sold it, and it still ran like a champ! I needed to get a 4 wheel drive since I moved from Texas to Colorado. I currently have a 2002 Sierra 1500 Denali. I bought it 10 years ago and it had 20,000 miles on it. It has 120,000 on it now. It has required only general maintenance for 10 years until 2 years ago when the fuel pump wore out and the next year I replaced the alternator. I kept the truck well maintained. I'm a firm believer in taking care of my vehicle and it will take care of me. This truck has gone above and beyond my expectations. This truck has not disappointed me. It has been very reliable and has performed well in all situations. It rides like a Cadillac,is very comfortable, it handles very well and is a good looking truck. I can hardly tell when I am pulling a trailer or the pop up camper. I would not even consider getting another truck in the near future, if...it got better gas mileage. Of course, if the cost of gas was not overinflated, that would not be an issue either. I love the 4 wheel steer feature. I had some carpal tunnel issues a few years back and the 4 wheel steer was extremely beneficial. It is a great feature even without hand problems. That is the only reason I will hate to get rid of this truck...I can not get the 4 wheel steer again, as they are not putting in trucks anymore. I'm afraid that feature got a bad rap for some reason? The adjustable lumbar support is very nice, especially on long trips. I can't say enough good things about my truck. This has been the best vehicle I have owned..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

143,000 and still love this truck!

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable to say the least"

Cons: "I get a Christmas card from the gas company"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have towed a lot with this truck, I have hauled a lot with this truck. I've been off road, in mud, on ice, on job sites. This truck has been awesome! Issues? Rear axle seal, two sets of brakes and two set of tires. That's it! Now I am over the top on doing preventative maintenance, transmission and differentials fluids were replaced with Amsoil from day one. Engine oil Mobil one from day one. Does not leak or burn anything. Seat wore a spot in the leather I replaced the cover and foam, like new! Bad part? sucks the gas! 12.5mpg and I drive it, no mamsey pamsy driving. Pulled a horse trailer and Skid steer loaders"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This by far the best truck i have ever owned.

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 284,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliabilty, longevity, pulling power"

Cons: "rear seat is not good for long legged people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 284000 miles on this truck and it has never left me on the side of the road. I have pulled 22,000 lbs with it in the mountains with no problems. I was amazed that a 2500 would pull that kind of weight up mountains. It still has all the power and fuel economy it ever had. I bought it used in 2007 and have spent less than $2500.00 in upkeep excluding tires and batteries. It is a diesel and my next truck will be a GMC diesel."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck ever! Comfortable, powerful, reliable

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheap parts, VERY RELIABLE, great power"

Cons: "None that I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't tell you how much I love my truck! Sure it has some "battle scars," but it just keeps plugging along. I've put this truck through the mill and with over 200,000 miles the engine and transition still run like they are factory new! The only real work it has needed is a new fuel pump and rotors, but that's nothing for the age and mileage. Even the fuel mileage is good for a truck. It is comfortable, powerful and reliable!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

In addition to obvious goodies like 4 wheel

By on Friday, November 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Wife hatted lights on top of cab, less than 10 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Steering, AWD...most reliable - problem free vehicle I have ever had. Original factory brakes lasted over 100,000 miles. Up to then only regular service and tires!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dependable truck

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, comfortable, good ride, solid truck"

Cons: "Can't come up with much, it's been great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck in 2003 with 49,000 miles. Now has 171,000 and still going strong. Engine is still peppy I have been pulling a 27ft 5th wheel with it since 2008. Lacks a little power in hilly terrain with the camper but still managable. In the 10 years I've owned it I have replaced a power stearing hose, window regulators on both sides, a set of plug wires, Brakes(2X),battery, tires and oil. It has never left me stranded. One of the best vehicles I've ever owned. No major problems at all. Still wouldn't be afaid to take off going anywhere with it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best HD Truck for comfort, hauling and towing.

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,219

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for pulling travel trailer and hauling."

Cons: "N/A for this Truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If it had a bathroom I'd live in it! I use to think the destnation was the fun. Now it's the drive!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 156 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals