Go

2011 GMC Sierra 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 792 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

My 1 Year Review of 2011 Ext. Cab SLE with tow pkg

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, fun to drive, nice looking truck"

Cons: "Thin side panels prone to door dings."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck for 1 year now. I have the 5.3L V8 with 6spd trans. So far, the truck has performed well on two long road trips (MPG 19.5) at 75 to 80 MPH. I average about 16 mpg in town. Truck is comfortable. I got it with Blue Tooth, and I love it, A/C works great (I live in AZ). My only complaint so far is the door panels seem to be pretty thin. I have a nasty door ding that occured without much force. Other than that the truck has been solid. I will try to remember to update for year 2!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The Best

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have pulled a 31 foot 5th wheel trailer for 3 years over 45000 miles with no problems at all."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One NICE truck!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like driving a Lexus"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned quite a few vehicles through the years...this has to be the best one ever. You are inside and hear nothing from the outside. Going down the road not a creak or rattle to be heard. And talk about power...I have the Denali with 403 hp...no passing problems here. MPG is not that great, but I have been told by others I seem to have a "lead foot"...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "5 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good sturdy truck / rated mileage inaccurate

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only two issues: Max mileage rating of 21mpg is @ 55mph on level road & more interior road noise than I had expected. No other issues."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

lots of power, handles good, comfortable

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"lots of power, handles good, comfortable"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome truck!,,,,

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it"

Cons: "MPG could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't say enough great things about this truck. I would buy it all over again. You will not be disappointed. I tow the camper and don't even know it is there. I can put my 700 ATV in the bed with a little room left. Handles great and is very comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good almost to the 214,000 mark."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, September 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good mileage and power and pick up for a truck"

Cons: "poor door design, hate automatic door locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I own a 2008 SierraK1500 Crew 4WD with 95K miles on it now looking to trade it in so will find out what I can get for it now. Been a great truck, I live in the high country and own a ranch so it has to do several jobs, its worthless to haul even the lightest trailer. Does not feel good as any trailer pushes it around, and then when I put horses in it no way. This truck has been very reliable, just got new rear brakes/drums at about 85K miles; I average about 16 mph in summer here in the mountains and have gotten 22-23 highway, never use the E85, that brought my mileage down worthless fuel if you ask me. The driver side door sagged right off the bat, now it creaks when open, the locking mechanism has a mind of its own and locks immediately upon putting it into drive, making it very hard to feed livestock off the back, in the winter, in the snow, plus it locks randomly so you have to have the keys in your pocket when you get out of the vehicle at all times or roll the window down (like I do) makes it a pain at gates etc. 4 wheel drive has worked consistently great. I just changed the rear seals at about 80K. I use Big O tires which are worthless but the first set of tires I had on it lasted 55K with rotating but now lucky to get 20 out of a set of tires. I love this truck. Looking at Ford and a 2013 Sierra K 1500 too. Time to replace."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Does it ALL

By on Monday, May 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Used oil but the dealer did a good job fixing it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It handles great, looks great, pulls great, goes in the snow, goes in the field, is a real workhorse!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement