Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 GMC Sierra 1500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1518 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 304 | Next

real nice truck run good and all

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,546

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the ony thing it not a four wheel dr that what i am look for"

why didn't this get recalled?

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "radio and comfortable"

Cons: "everything but the radio and comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Mass produced by people who don't care! Underbody and rocker panels are barely held together by rust. Guess how much fuel you have- range, gallons used fuel guage none work. Now I see why there is a company that deals in rebuilt instrument panels. Heated seats don't work (they don't work in my Cadillac either). Great radio so you don't hear the wheel bearings failing. Broken headlight mount. I'm sure every other owner feels my pain and can probably add to my list. Not one recall so I must be the only one cursed with this heap."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I Love My Truck

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 313,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best Truck I have every owned and I have had a few"

Cons: "No Cons!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 01'GMC 4x4 Crew is great! I have driven over 3000000 miles pulling everything,everywhere. It has had very little money spent on repairs up to 250000 miles and I just replaced the AC and oil pump. I hope I can drive this truck forever. Buy one if you can find one in good condition."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great truck. Always been a GM fan.

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love my truck. Very dependable and hardworking. Wish it got a little better gas mileage though. Will always be a GM guy."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent pulling for fifth wheel or large trailor

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reasonable cost, excellent driver"

Cons: "no major cons, would have bouht a better model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Average milage around town is 16mpg towing 5th wheel 14mpg at 60-65mph flat road 11-12 on hilly roads top milage I 95 south steady speed was better than 23 mpg. Comfortable driving good economy. Rear brakes changed at 95K and front at 125K first time for each. Only wear related repair was a universal joint."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 304 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals