Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 770 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 154 | Next

By on Saturday, January 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"170K ON IT. THE ALTERNATOR DID FAIL AT 160K BUT NO OTHER PROBLEMS BEFORE OR AFTER. LOTS OF TOWING AND THERE IS NO LACK OF POWER. MY OTHER GMC HAD 240K WHEN I SOLD IT AND IS STILL RUNNING FINE. I BET YOU CAN GET 300K OUT OF THESE TRUCKS WITH PROPER MAINTENANCE."

Good truck

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has been the strongest truck I have ever owned. I can tow my motorcycles without any issues or my friends camper. The best part is almost 20 MPG on average with the Duramax diesel in it! If you can find one with under 100K miles, buy it. It was last 10x longer. The body is doing a great job of holding up even with Chicago winters, too. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 on reliability was one time the truck died on the highway and would not start up. It went to the shop and no problems could be found because it started up the next day and hasn't had a problem since. That was two years ago."

Great work truck.

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"2006 2500hd crew long only draw back horrible mpg get about 12mpg empty. Tow anything drops to about 10-11mpg everything else is great"

diesel

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best truck I have owned, not as stylish or comfortable as my last Ford 250, but way more realiable and powerful. Do yourself a favor and pony up the extra money for the diesel and allison tranny. It' more than worth it"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 154 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals