Go

2006 GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1572 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 315 | Next

Dependable truck

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, comfortable, good ride, solid truck"

Cons: "Can't come up with much, it's been great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck in 2003 with 49,000 miles. Now has 171,000 and still going strong. Engine is still peppy I have been pulling a 27ft 5th wheel with it since 2008. Lacks a little power in hilly terrain with the camper but still managable. In the 10 years I've owned it I have replaced a power stearing hose, window regulators on both sides, a set of plug wires, Brakes(2X),battery, tires and oil. It has never left me stranded. One of the best vehicles I've ever owned. No major problems at all. Still wouldn't be afaid to take off going anywhere with it."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Monday, March 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "no complaints it does what it is supposed to"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"dependable, hard working, easy to live with. I have a remodeling business, and I haul materials, bid jobs, prospect jobs etc, out of my 2007 gmc sierra classic. It does its job all day without so much as a whimper. and at the end of the day you can clean er up and take it into town. I will definately recomend it to anyone!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Unbelievable Truck

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 367,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unbeatable reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never have I owned a vehicle that performed as well as this truck. I have put 367,000 miles on this '02 GMC with nothing but routine maintenance. The truck still delivers plenty of power and comfort along with rock solid gas mileage -- consistantly 18 mpg Hwy. I have so much faith in this truck that I just put new tires on it as i expect to get at least another 70,000 miles out of it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best truck i have ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, comfy truck"

Cons: "nothing to dislike."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this truck new. I have always owned Fords but decided to try GMC. Glad I did! Better build quality. Better ride. Better handling. Better fuel mileage. I replaced the factory air filter with a K&N and now get 22mpg on the highway. I run Mobil Synthetic oil and it makes a difference. 183000 trouble free miles. Just general maintenance and brakes. Oil change every 5000 miles. Still runs great. I tow my tractor with bush hog and a cattle trailer with up to 10 cows at a time in it no problem."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2000 4x4

By on Wednesday, September 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this truck new in 2000 and have over 120,000 miles and have only had 2 troubles that were addressed by GMC with no charge (leak in a coolant line, 4WD engage button), this truck went through 5 winters -10 below weather in snow country. All maintenance was done accordance to provided documents."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 315 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement