Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1521 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 305 | Next

I Love My Truck

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 313,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best Truck I have every owned and I have had a few"

Cons: "No Cons!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 01'GMC 4x4 Crew is great! I have driven over 3000000 miles pulling everything,everywhere. It has had very little money spent on repairs up to 250000 miles and I just replaced the AC and oil pump. I hope I can drive this truck forever. Buy one if you can find one in good condition."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great truck. Always been a GM fan.

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love my truck. Very dependable and hardworking. Wish it got a little better gas mileage though. Will always be a GM guy."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Excellent pulling for fifth wheel or large trailor

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reasonable cost, excellent driver"

Cons: "no major cons, would have bouht a better model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Average milage around town is 16mpg towing 5th wheel 14mpg at 60-65mph flat road 11-12 on hilly roads top milage I 95 south steady speed was better than 23 mpg. Comfortable driving good economy. Rear brakes changed at 95K and front at 125K first time for each. Only wear related repair was a universal joint."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good truck

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "has never failed me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"only owner,speed odometer does not work,automatic locking with key does not work,check engine stays on,needs suspension"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great handling truck

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling"

Cons: "Fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never owned a truck that handles any better than this one. With anti skid brakes, all wheel drive, & all wheel steering it will take on almost any road condition! It's maneuverability is unparalleled! It corners similar to a sports car with the Qdra-steer. It handles a trailer great! ! I just don't know why GM stopped offering this option. I hate to think of selling it. But I would like to have a crew cab truck rather than this extended cab."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 305 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals