Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1560 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 312 | Next

This by far the best truck i have ever owned.

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 284,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliabilty, longevity, pulling power"

Cons: "rear seat is not good for long legged people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 284000 miles on this truck and it has never left me on the side of the road. I have pulled 22,000 lbs with it in the mountains with no problems. I was amazed that a 2500 would pull that kind of weight up mountains. It still has all the power and fuel economy it ever had. I bought it used in 2007 and have spent less than $2500.00 in upkeep excluding tires and batteries. It is a diesel and my next truck will be a GMC diesel."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck ever! Comfortable, powerful, reliable

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheap parts, VERY RELIABLE, great power"

Cons: "None that I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't tell you how much I love my truck! Sure it has some "battle scars," but it just keeps plugging along. I've put this truck through the mill and with over 200,000 miles the engine and transition still run like they are factory new! The only real work it has needed is a new fuel pump and rotors, but that's nothing for the age and mileage. Even the fuel mileage is good for a truck. It is comfortable, powerful and reliable!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

In addition to obvious goodies like 4 wheel

By on Friday, November 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Wife hatted lights on top of cab, less than 10 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Steering, AWD...most reliable - problem free vehicle I have ever had. Original factory brakes lasted over 100,000 miles. Up to then only regular service and tires!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dependable truck

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, comfortable, good ride, solid truck"

Cons: "Can't come up with much, it's been great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck in 2003 with 49,000 miles. Now has 171,000 and still going strong. Engine is still peppy I have been pulling a 27ft 5th wheel with it since 2008. Lacks a little power in hilly terrain with the camper but still managable. In the 10 years I've owned it I have replaced a power stearing hose, window regulators on both sides, a set of plug wires, Brakes(2X),battery, tires and oil. It has never left me stranded. One of the best vehicles I've ever owned. No major problems at all. Still wouldn't be afaid to take off going anywhere with it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best HD Truck for comfort, hauling and towing.

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,219

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for pulling travel trailer and hauling."

Cons: "N/A for this Truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If it had a bathroom I'd live in it! I use to think the destnation was the fun. Now it's the drive!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 312 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals