Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1545 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next

this is an awesome truck

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome, conforable, dependable, beautiful truck."

Cons: "the price is pretty high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is no comparison with this truck. It is an awesome and reliable truck. The quality is there as a GMC. It is so comfortable riding truck. I would buy this again."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

2005 GMC 2500 HD Sierra SLT 2wd 4dr White 20,000 m

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great deal Only 20,000 miles Extra clean"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2005 GMC 2500 HD Sierra SLT 2wd 4dr White 8ft bed Crew Cab Duramax 6.6 Diesel Allison trans. Tow/Haul Running boards Large slide out mirrors Alum. bed cap & storage box ONE owner 20,000 miles Extra clean Gray int. Leather seats KBB price is $29,500 My price is $25,000 Will talk about trade in."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Has been a great truck. Used for many trips.

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rliable, comfortable work horse."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great value. Very reliable. No major repairs, just regular maint and oil changes, replaced shocks. Plan to keep this truck for ever as an occasionally used vehicle for hauling and vacations."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

buy american, gmc duramax has been a great truck

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great 6.6 engine and allison tranni"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2001-04 had fuel injector problems. under 100,000 miles have not had to replace, some day? truck has been reliable with just normal maintenance expenses."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Bought new. Only hauled a bass boat. My baby.

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No rust no damge no custom clean bed dry engine."

Cons: "Wtr stained pass seat, reattach hdliner for 12in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black on black shrtbd 4wd v8 no damage other than common paint scratches no custom work all stock dealer maint and docu. Original exhaust. Have repl wtr pump pwr steering pump shocks, all else original. Only leak is the pitman arm zerk. Bed mat w/a few scratches. Garaged. Vehicle has been replaced but I just can't sell it yet. 10 yrs a lot of memories but it could be time. It needs a kind owner and I need a boat upgrade."

20 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned for what I paid for it.

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,005

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive; extra long bed; good price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Easy driving and parking. Very durable. Feel very safe during hazardous weather and during nighttime driving."

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Bought this truck new. Still running strong

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 242,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable"

Cons: "Rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a great truck. I have kept the oil changed every 3000 miles and that makes the difference. I am currently driving it and will continue to until I sell it."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

2001 GMC 1500 keeps on going, the work horse

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2001 GMC 1500 for several years and have been very happy with it overall. It has aprox 130,000 in miles on the clock, and the engine still sounds like showroom. This truck has towed and hauled with ease. I have also carried family and friends with ample interior leg and head room to spare. Reg Oil changes are essential to engine life, so every 3000 miles my engine gets a new oil change. I am happy with the reliability and quality of this truck and give it an overall rating of a 9."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

my truck has a 6" lift and a 6 packpower pack

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great and very powerful and fun to drive"

Cons: "depending on your age the 6" lift can be difficult"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"truck is fun strong and powerful"

4 people out of 15 found this review helpful

since purchase, never broke down, dependable,

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, "handy", still running, next one is GMC"

Cons: "middle console not convinient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"since purchse, have had no major repairs, just standard maintenance, i.e. oil changes, brakes, new tires, replaced fuel pump once. no other problems in 14 years, many long distance miles, reliable, never let my wife and I down, from indiana, to new orleans, florida, virginia, tenneessee, pennsylvania., the only thing I would change on a 2w drive is handling in the winter months. (but excellent tires, (destination LE) helped tremendously, don't scrimp on costs when it comes to putting money and parts in your truck............."

9 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals