Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1518 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next

real nice truck run good and all

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,546

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the ony thing it not a four wheel dr that what i am look for"

why didn't this get recalled?

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "radio and comfortable"

Cons: "everything but the radio and comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Mass produced by people who don't care! Underbody and rocker panels are barely held together by rust. Guess how much fuel you have- range, gallons used fuel guage none work. Now I see why there is a company that deals in rebuilt instrument panels. Heated seats don't work (they don't work in my Cadillac either). Great radio so you don't hear the wheel bearings failing. Broken headlight mount. I'm sure every other owner feels my pain and can probably add to my list. Not one recall so I must be the only one cursed with this heap."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I Love My Truck

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 313,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best Truck I have every owned and I have had a few"

Cons: "No Cons!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 01'GMC 4x4 Crew is great! I have driven over 3000000 miles pulling everything,everywhere. It has had very little money spent on repairs up to 250000 miles and I just replaced the AC and oil pump. I hope I can drive this truck forever. Buy one if you can find one in good condition."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great truck. Always been a GM fan.

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love my truck. Very dependable and hardworking. Wish it got a little better gas mileage though. Will always be a GM guy."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent pulling for fifth wheel or large trailor

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reasonable cost, excellent driver"

Cons: "no major cons, would have bouht a better model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Average milage around town is 16mpg towing 5th wheel 14mpg at 60-65mph flat road 11-12 on hilly roads top milage I 95 south steady speed was better than 23 mpg. Comfortable driving good economy. Rear brakes changed at 95K and front at 125K first time for each. Only wear related repair was a universal joint."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good truck

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "has never failed me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"only owner,speed odometer does not work,automatic locking with key does not work,check engine stays on,needs suspension"

Great handling truck

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling"

Cons: "Fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never owned a truck that handles any better than this one. With anti skid brakes, all wheel drive, & all wheel steering it will take on almost any road condition! It's maneuverability is unparalleled! It corners similar to a sports car with the Qdra-steer. It handles a trailer great! ! I just don't know why GM stopped offering this option. I hate to think of selling it. But I would like to have a crew cab truck rather than this extended cab."

Owned since new

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bulletproof and guaranteed to run"

Cons: "Not good in the snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Longest I have kept ANY vehicle, outside of a instrument cluster I've done nothing outside of normal maintenance. Bulletproof engine and xmission, hauls anything from logs to boats. Great truck."

RELIABLE

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great truck and I have only had to replace the fuel pump and put tires on it and just rolled over 260000 don't be afraid of high mileage on these trucks will tow anything pulled a 35 foot big tex with my deer 612m with it all the time. gas mileage isn't the best I get about 12 all around but for the reliability its perfect"

The best truck on the road!!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 378,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No cons!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black GMC Z71 enuff said!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals