Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 742 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 149 | Next

Love this truck.

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, options, rear dvd trip fun, ride"

Cons: "AWD wish it was selectable, no bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Clean Denali

"I really enjoy this truck and am very happy to own it. The long trips with 4 people are great with the DVD player for the back seat. It makes the time fly by."

Clean Denali

One of the best pick-ups I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Truck"

Cons: "Speed Limiter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GMC Sierra Denali with the 6.2L engine has been a very dependable and fun truck to drive. My family and I have used it on a few long trips, one to the East Coast and another trip to Las Vegas. On a short trip from Vegas to 29 Palms, California the family was sleeping and I buried the pedal. The suspension is so good that no one woke up while I was doing close to 100 MPH. The interior road noise is very little and the cooling system keeps the cab cool even on those hot Houston days. As a Ford person most of my 55 years, this GMC has changed my mind forever. Sorry Ford."

17 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Great truck runs strong

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All wheel drive fun to drive"

Cons: "it doesn't have a a back massager in the seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck has 22" wheels with low profile tires, has a spray in bed liner, rear dvd video screen for the back seat, many things to list"

32 people out of 75 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, powerful, great fuel mileage"

Cons: "pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best driving truck I have ever owned. Large fuel tank (36 gal)and excellent fuel mileage (20 mpg/hwy) are also a great improvement over previous trucks. Navigation system "learns" routes not in the database. Quiet interior and engine make it pleasant to drive, smooth ride (even on oil well lease roads)."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Outstanding Truck, well done GMC !

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, tows great, looks great, quiet"

Cons: "If I had to get picky I would want power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck I have ever owned. I have just driven it from Massachusetts to Georgia and it was the best ride in a truck I ever have done. And that was towing a 12 foot landscape trailer with a load on! Powerful 5.3, quiet cab, pulls with ease, comfortable seats and interior setup, looks good and even gets decent millage for a full size truck. I'm happy."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 149 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals