Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 712 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Solid Straight forward Truck plus Comfortable

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,393

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good vehicle for the price."

Cons: "With moderen technology gas milage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned other trucks which did the job. But this GMC not only does the job with ease, ride and comfort. I have not ever been stranded by this vehicle."

Solid Straight forward Truck plus Comfortable

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,393

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good vehicle for the price."

Cons: "With moderen technology gas milage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned other trucks which did the job. But this GMC not only does the job with ease, ride and comfort. I have not ever been stranded by this vehicle."

These trucks are excellent trucks

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,990

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great truck too drive"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck is a great truck only down side is fuel mileage"

20 people out of 44 found this review helpful

This is a great truck and a great value.

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and holds it's value."

Cons: "No down side to this truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GMC Sierra 1500 extended cab is one of the best trucks I have owned. I have a 2012 and like it so well, I am having a hard time selling it. I love the new design, so I will probably will end up trading. This truck is well worth the money and really holds its value. Buy it, you won't be sorry."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

oil changes as schedule, tire rotation as schedule

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "yes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"repalced air filter at 41000. truck is like new, iside and out"

Good sturdy truck / rated mileage inaccurate

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only two issues: Max mileage rating of 21mpg is @ 55mph on level road & more interior road noise than I had expected. No other issues."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent truck!

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is has been better than I even expected. Still enjoy driving it 2.5 years later and 49000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is a great truck, my needs changed

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "confident,reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"added a tonue cover and nurf bars"

great truck for pulling travel trailer

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Really good price"

Cons: "If something breaks, get ready to pay for it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the power this truck has for pulling our travel trailer. Rides good even with the heavier suspension and fuel mileage is not bad. Does everything I could ask of a diesel 4x4! Have talked to fellow truck owners that have Ford and Dodge, think I came out on top with this one!"

Tried Dodge, Toyota, Ford---GMC best

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, comfort and reliability all there"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned toyota, dodge, Ford and this GMC blows them all away. Towing is great. I use synthetic lubricants and no problems yet."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals