Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2004 GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1554 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 311 | Next

Love this truck!!!!!

By on Monday, April 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 305,499

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable, and efficient."

Cons: "wish i would have had four full doors!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this truck second hand in 2004 it had 42000 miles on it. Today it has 305499 miles on it and we still love it. we go back to Louisiana at least 3 times a month sometimes more, which is a three hour drive one way for us. We have never had any trouble with the engine. I do a oil change every 4000 miles with synth oil. Do regular upkeep on it, I am about to have it repainted to pass on to my grandson. My goal is to buy another GMC truck!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Simply an Incredible truck

By on Saturday, February 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Window washer jets, location"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck, I get tired before it does and that is more than I can say about that 01 Dodge I had. This truck is great. Its tuff, dependable and has more than enough power at 300HP 355FTLB Torq. Not to mention Im avg. 13.5MPG city/hwy mix driving with some small towing. Under 3klbs. This truck is just incredible. Im usually lyre about new trucks as in anything newer than 85, this one is certainly changing my mind. I give it an overall rating of 8/10. All specs say the truck has a 34 gallon tank but when I ran it almost completely out It would only hold 22. SO lil confused on that. The only bad thing I have found about this truck, in general, and its something I liked about the dodge, is the adjustable cup holders."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Monday, July 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "ride and mpg"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cannot believe the miles per gallon getting 18+ average high 20's on the highway. Ride is great lots of power comfortable seats. Bought as second vehicle for towing."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very good truck.

By on Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,490

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent truck...paid for, low miles!"

Cons: "Poor mileage with low rear gear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent truck for towing/hauling. Use to tow 8,500 lb. 5th wheel camper. Have made engine modifications to increase hp. about 50 to 60. Due to low rear gear (4:10) it does not get good mileage, but will due 8.5 to 9.5 IF you do not go over 70 mph! I have had many good compliments on the truck over the years, (bought new 9/04)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 02, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had this truck since 2003, purchased it used with 51,000 miles. Now has 278,000 and runs like the day I purchased it. Has the 5.3 and plenty of power with an avg rating of 20 mpg. The only thing I have done in terms of major repairs, is the fuel pump, twice..Not bad considering my driving habits..Always buy GM products but don't like the faulty abs system , my wife has a 2002 Tahoe, abs problems since 50,000 miles...Had it fixed at dealer, had it fixed again by a electrical guy on eBay, still abs won't work properly...My truck's abs works but light has been on since 80,000 miles...Overall I couldn't ask for a better truck and exceptional value..."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 311 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals