Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Savana 2500 Passenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,375 - $31,176.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,860

Fair Purchase Price $30,776
Fair Market Range ($30,375 - $31,176)

Invoice $30,629

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 36 Ratings for the 2003 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Awesome work vehicle

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "four semi new tires and very high up off the groun"

Cons: "no windows in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is a used DHL van and was in excelent shape when I baught it. It is a very dependible work vehicle and despite the miles is in great condition. It does not have windows in the back and is plastic floored."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellant van w/ 6.0 lots of power

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "pleasure to drive"

Cons: "needs a tachometer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent truck bought w/ 100,000 have 145000 min. repairs some brakes frt shocks excellant handling w/ a limited slip rear end never got stuck in heavy snow. well built truck fuel mileage ok in city very good on highway 20 mpg plus w/ 6.0 excellent hauling capability"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

reliable vehicle

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: no longer needed it

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "need more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was purchased to travel the U.S. and Canada. The vehicle ran non stop a few times for periods consisting of 2 to 3 days without stopping except for gasoline restrooms and food. This van climbed the Rockies with a big load. The only things that need improving in my opinion are the following. More low end torque, larger brakes, bigger brighter tail lights."

I love driving this van

By on Wednesday, September 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Enjoy driving this van."

Cons: "Could use more plug ins for dvd 's/media and such."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the steering. Easy to drive even in downtown traffic. Reliable,in 8 yrs havn't had many repair issues. The interior has held up quite well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 22, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good work van

By on Thursday, April 07, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2004 3500 cargo savana in 2007 at 75kmiles and have been using it for my construction business for 4 years. The van has performed very well under major loads of cement and stone and runs very smooth with a lot of comfort so you dont get easily tired behind the wheel. gas millage is not that good at all at only 8 mpg in the city and 12 on the highway, but it is sure worth the extras compared to my previous 2003 nissan frontier pickup, especially that i dont usually make long trips. For the whole time i had it i spent $500 for a new water pump that went off and $200 for a bad o2 sensor and thats it! i have to sell it now because i'm moving out of the country, but otherwise i would have kept it."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 13, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2006 new in 2007. It came with the 6.6l duramax turbo diesel. 2006 was the last year you could by a diesel without the diesel particulate filter. Awesome power. great reliability, the duramax diesel was worth the extra money. I also have a 2003 with gas engine. Disappointing by comparison to the diesel engine."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 12, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Never again

By on Sunday, August 29, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought a 2008 savana cutaway van with a KUA utility body on it right at 100300 miles thwe rear end got real noisey I took it to the local dealer and it cost me a $3400.00 repair bill and it still is not fixed and I have to take it back again, I am a GM person , but never agian will I buy a vehicle for may business from GM , I Also have Ford products with more milage than the GM and have had no major issues wiith them."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.