Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 GMC Savana 2500 Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2003 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Solid

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the van because of having a bunch of kids. Easy to get the kids into and out of and comfortable on long drives. Wife drives it and loves being up high. I love it because I feel the family is safer that a mini van. Very pleased. 3500 extended 12 passenger with 6.0l."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great big rig with a couple expensive design flaws

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great on the open road."

Cons: "Critical parts exposed to corrosion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Great on the open road, trucky and bumpy in the city. 50,000 care free miles on the engine. Expensive to fix design flaws: 1. Anti-slip sensors in wheels get corroded and fire even on dry pavement. Need to be removed and blasted clean every few years. 2. Air conditioning lines going to rear condenser run right at the bottom of the vehicle where they are very vulnerable to corrosion. I had to replace both (right and left) at $1,000 - $1,200 each after 5 years due to freon leaking through rusted areas. These should have been rustproofed. I'm selling the rig before I have to do this again. 3. Door hinges are exterior and they seize up. I had to have the doors taken off and the hinges cleaned up so they work three times in 9 years -- the first time after only 3 years of ownership."

17 people out of 26 found this review helpful

A lemon if there ever was

By on Tuesday, July 20, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Have had reliability issues in about all areas of concern with this AWD van. I love the way it drives and rides and the AWD for the northern climate is just the ticket....but the oil pump went at 6000 miles and the motor fried. Had to have the transfer system repaired three times being stranded twice. The air conditioning is being fixed for the 2nd time as I type. The transmission engagement had to be tweeked. This equipment for this van must have been built on a Friday. To GM's credit they did extend the warranty to 76,000 miles when I complained to them. Pretty much everything with the powertrain has been fixed at least once and some more than twice."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome work vehicle

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "four semi new tires and very high up off the groun"

Cons: "no windows in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is a used DHL van and was in excelent shape when I baught it. It is a very dependible work vehicle and despite the miles is in great condition. It does not have windows in the back and is plastic floored."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great van! love it.awsome work truck!

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride very comfortable, dependable."

Cons: "no cruise control."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new, used it for about 2years. Changed trades, now its hardly used. Exellent like new codition in&out.new tires.GoodYear silent armour pro grade.Shelves&racks walk thru cab cage w/locking door. Alpine cd am/fm stereo. This truck rocks! I just dont need it anymore."

148 people out of 263 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Savana 2500 Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals