Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2012 GMC Savana 2500 Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 36 Ratings for the 2003 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Awesome work vehicle

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "four semi new tires and very high up off the groun"

Cons: "no windows in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is a used DHL van and was in excelent shape when I baught it. It is a very dependible work vehicle and despite the miles is in great condition. It does not have windows in the back and is plastic floored."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellant van w/ 6.0 lots of power

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "pleasure to drive"

Cons: "needs a tachometer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent truck bought w/ 100,000 have 145000 min. repairs some brakes frt shocks excellant handling w/ a limited slip rear end never got stuck in heavy snow. well built truck fuel mileage ok in city very good on highway 20 mpg plus w/ 6.0 excellent hauling capability"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

reliable vehicle

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: no longer needed it

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "need more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was purchased to travel the U.S. and Canada. The vehicle ran non stop a few times for periods consisting of 2 to 3 days without stopping except for gasoline restrooms and food. This van climbed the Rockies with a big load. The only things that need improving in my opinion are the following. More low end torque, larger brakes, bigger brighter tail lights."

I love driving this van

By on Wednesday, September 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Enjoy driving this van."

Cons: "Could use more plug ins for dvd 's/media and such."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the steering. Easy to drive even in downtown traffic. Reliable,in 8 yrs havn't had many repair issues. The interior has held up quite well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 22, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Savana 2500 Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals