Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2012 GMC Savana 2500 Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 40 Ratings for the 2003 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have a fleet of (6) 2006 Ford Econoline vans. They constantly have issues with brakes and front end wearing out tires and issues with check engine lights, coil packs etc. Convinced the company to purchase a 2007 GMC with the 4.8 V8 and we have had zero problems with it. Going on two years with only oil changes and tire rotations. Never misses a beat and is a lot better in every way. We're purchasing another one in a couple of months and eventually phasing out are Fords."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good utility and family van

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "interior room, towing"

Cons: "exterior door hinges bind and rust over time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only major complaint is I bought the "6-door" model with the dual passenger doors on either side. Great access but the exterior hinges are prone to rust and bind as the years add up... Remedy is lots of WD-40 and silicon spray applied frequently but they are still balky and stiff... In retrospect the sliding doors might have been a better choice. The AWD is a blessing in northern MI and I can tow things without a hassle with this rig. Interior is huge but the bench seats in the rear are not easy to remove or replace single handed. That said, you don't pack the interior in one of these, you just "load away". Mileage is good (19ish) at a steady all day 55mph but I average 15-16 most of the time. No glamor here but tons of utility and passenger room."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best work van ever

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "realiabilty"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this new ...67k miles all i have done is change tires at 57kmiles I use this van daily.... Im a contractor and i have used it to tow etc heavy loads... no problems.. Worth every penny i paid for it..."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

excellant van w/ 6.0 lots of power

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "pleasure to drive"

Cons: "needs a tachometer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent truck bought w/ 100,000 have 145000 min. repairs some brakes frt shocks excellant handling w/ a limited slip rear end never got stuck in heavy snow. well built truck fuel mileage ok in city very good on highway 20 mpg plus w/ 6.0 excellent hauling capability"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the van because of having a bunch of kids. Easy to get the kids into and out of and comfortable on long drives. Wife drives it and loves being up high. I love it because I feel the family is safer that a mini van. Very pleased. 3500 extended 12 passenger with 6.0l."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Savana 2500 Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals