Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1997 GMC Safari Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 145 Ratings for the 1995 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Great Van

By on Thursday, September 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "this Van has everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great family Van...Low miles...Very Dependable..No mechanical problems...Only think is it has a dent in driver rear has a 15 year girl hit me but it not bad at all..."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

dependable

By on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this vehicle for 6yrs and trouble free so far. Went on 5000 mile trip last year, avg 21mpg @ 70+mph. Very comfortable and dependable. Has many options which made the trip enjoyable. Also has towing package, so I have towed a large tandem axle car trailer loaded with furniture with no problems. Overall, very satisfactory so far."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I absolutely love my van!!

By on Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliablility, Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Can't think of a thing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my GMC Safari!!! It has never broken down or failed to start. I can fit so much cargo in there. It is a joy to drive! I am so sorry that they stopped making the Safari as I would buy another one. This is my third one so you can see I really love this van!!! I have just bought a new car and have had it for a month but guess what, they only wanted to give me $1500 for my van and I couldn't get rid of it. Guess what I'm still driving, my van! The Terrain is sitting in my driveway with only 100 miles on it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It has been a very good and dependable vehicle.

By on Wednesday, April 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,393

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style and comfort and ability to haul 8 people"

Cons: "suspension could be improved for ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this vehicle was 31,000.00 new in 1998. It has plenty of power, plenty of room and comfort for eight people. the ride is better with more people in van."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for Family all around

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall the gas mileage has been great"

Cons: "cup holders not deep enough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2000 van used 3 Years ago,it had been sitting for one year. I replaced the battery and air filter she started up with no problem. After having regular maintenance she did not need much except for some minor repairs. It rides smooth, plenty of room for family or friends or cargo and as a woman it has never left me stranded."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Safari Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals