Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1994 GMC Safari Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 17 Ratings for the 1985 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

The Best Family Car

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you need space this van has it! Space for kids, dogs and Dad's who want room plus luggage for 3 teanager girls that think their entire world must go with them. It has power and towing capacity. 5 speed transmission was great too. It's not a gas saver, however, the gas tank is big enough to keep you on the road for long hauls. We averaged 18 to 20 mi. highway (depending on the terain), 16 in the city."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great van

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought this van 10 years ago. Have had very few problems. Just regular mant. has 173000 miles and still running strong. we are just now selling it because we have no room in the drive. Sad to see it go."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

as far as a van goes this one you cant beat.

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,598

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable transportation,roomy,good on gas"

Cons: "paint fading dash cracking,fuel pump"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i never had many problems with this vehicle fun to drive,comfortable,good gas mileage, and most of all very dependable.. it is for sale as well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Low repair costs, extremely dependable,will last.

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, economical, comfortable"

Cons: "Cheep door handles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best value, purchased 12 years ago at 160000mi and have almost 300000mi now. Repairs have been few, water pump, alternator, starter and muffler, that's it! Comfortable ride nice on trip,easy on gas. The bad- door handles are cheap and have been replaced numerous times, never left me stranded.Ready to pass it on, kids are gone, will still be a good van for someone else."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfortable and roomy. The back seats are stable and comfortable. Lots of space for long trips, or just to pack a lot of stuff into. Easy to load and unload. Very easy to drive. A great all around vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Safari Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals