Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 GMC Envoy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 918 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next

HAS SERVED US VERY WELL

By on Sunday, February 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 248,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"WE HAVE PUT 200000 MILES ON THIS RIDE. GREAT CAR, REASONABLE FUEL MILIAGE FOR A FULL SIZE SUV. ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THE SLACK IN THE AWD MODE. 2WD AND FULL TIME 4WD ARE GREAT. A GREAT CHOICE IF YOU NEED A DEPENDABLE SUV WITH GOOD LUGGAGE CAPACITY AND GOOD TOWING CAPABILITIES."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Beautiful car but an oil burner

By on Wednesday, December 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've just been informed that I need a new engine. One cylinder is not firing and they say the rocker is not working & the cam is probably worn flat & metal shavings have probably ruined my engine block. I want proof before proceeding with an $8k repair on an 8 yr old vehicle. The airbags for the air shocks are leaking too & the car sinks, another common problem. I loved this car when I bought it used in 2008 & it's been a great car but all of a sudden all this goes bad with such low mileage. Wow, I always owned GM cars but they've always lasted longer than this one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Its a nice ride !

By on Thursday, June 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great ride , It just a cruises down the Highway"

Cons: "Wish the seats were a little wider, also more stor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Rides great a wish a little better highway MPG but its a truck . The V8 is incredible. Also it is best with Michelins fantastic ride"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this Envoy

By on Friday, April 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since July 09 and love it. Plan on keeping for many more years. The only problems I have had is the water pump and a temperature sensor went out on me and I have had to clean the throttle body out twice (carbon build up will make it run very rough and even cut off). The value has dropped significatly since I bought it but I guess that goes for most cars. I just recently added trailblazer SS wheels and lowered it a little to give it the stance I wanted. Fuel milage is not very good considering the size. I average about 16MPG."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Monday, February 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for over 7 years. I love it. I would buy another one if they still made them. It is the best driving and handling vehicle I have ever owned."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Envoy near Honolulu. See local deals