Go

2012 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 296 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

By on Tuesday, May 6, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

5 stars

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Its a very fun truck to drive.I put 45000 mi. a year and I've had no problems so far(had a senser go out but it was ony $6 to fix) I've gotten alot of looks."

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sweet Ride

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2005 5cyl. Crew Cab for little over a year. It's the 4x4 Off Road Version. I have taken this truck Rock climbing, I've taken it through mud that was up to the floor boards, and I've taken a few trips over a thousand miles long. I have no complaints. I do have a lot of the optional equipment which may make a difference (Leather, power, heated seats) make it very comfortable and the back seat offers up mor than enough room for my sons plus I can haul a Honda 750 Motorcycle in the back of it. Perfect family vehicle and at the same time quite the worker for it's size. I love my truck and I wouldn't give it up for anything!"

By on Thursday, March 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

pretty good

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"engine hesitation is very irritating. Mileage is great"

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very good formoney

By on Sunday, February 17, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"i had to canyon and i like them both when doing a u turn it takesup 3 lanes not to good on that and no storage under rearsear in the crew cab other than that it a great truck also in the mountain it had a little bit of a hard time but im in florida so who cares"

multi-purpose vehicle

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle for a family. Interior as big as midsize car. Bed of truck big enough to haul a full size motorcycle and a 50 cc dirtbike at the same time! We bought a bed extender for more room...easy to install and easy to use and remove. Great ride. Truck fits in our garage!"

Own it... Love it

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my truck for 2.5 years now and I have put it through some pretty tough testing of my own, from high speed maneuvers to off-roading. Great on gas, 3.5 ltr is great for power (added K&N cold air intake for extra), handles great, and has gotten me out of just about every situation ive gotten into whether its snow or 2' deep mud. Driving about 400miles per week i find that it is more comfortable than my old sister vehicle, the Sonoma. I recommend this truck to everyone that asks about it, and those who dont."

By on Tuesday, February 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it's good on gas.good power for what the motor is. i'm 6ft for and have room when I drive the backseat is a little smal but good for kids or shorter people. It rides smooth. I love my truck......"

Average pick-up truck.

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"This vehicle is good for everyday commute where-ever you are going from a and to a place."

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Truck

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought truck new in 2005, great truck for the money, very good gas mileage 17-18 around town 24-27 on trip to tennessee this past summer. Love the gmc grille, changed tires the first week, changed exhaust to gibson duals, and i ever plow snow with it (light plow)great ride,very pleased with truck. Been to dealer for brake lite switch only, again graet truck"

First GMC Truck

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really like my 2006 GMC Canyon crew cab 2wd, I have 17,000 mile on it. It has a powerful five cylinder engine with good pick-up it also gets good gas mileage around 16 in town and 25 on the highway. It’s a very low maintenance vehicle my oil change average every 10,000 miles and the oil life sensor said that the oil would last 13,000 miles, so I used full synthetic motor oil for longer protection. The ride is good in town and on the highway, noise isn’t bad and the leg room is good. The only two faults I found was that the windows will fog up very easily if you don’t used the air condition in damp weather, and the armrest are rock hard on long trip. This truck feel and ride like a heavy duty truck and should last a very long time. I have had no serious problem with my truck except for one tail light bulb and one headlight bulb going bad with is covered under warranty."

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have an 06 I-5 4X4 Crew Cab. Haven't had any problems yet. Have pulled a fully loaded trailer weighing a few thousand pounds and haven't had any problems, just keep it in 3rd gear. Gas mileage isn't quite what I expected, about 17 city."

Good Small Truck

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Nice truck for the money. The crew cab model is the best way to go if you are not hauling alot. Went from a full size Chevy to this smaller truck....I like the full size."

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

amazing little truck

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own this truck since 2006 and it's incredible how this truck save gas. Smooth on the road and powerfull."

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement