Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 278 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 56 | Next

Good Value

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Mine is Crew Cab, 4WD, AUTO, 5 Cyl with a cap on the back. Styling and ride speak for themselves, good. At hi speed, not towing, and cruise 'on' trani will shift in and out of gear when pulling smallest of hills. If air is on it's really shifting in and out with little guts. I've to force feed gas to keep trani from shifting in/out. Have had a couple of electric problems corrected by dealer. Seat material wears easily (i.e. cheap material). 20MPG on road, 17 in town."

A Superb Mid-sized Truck

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my 2006 GMC Canyon, all Black, Beautiful, 4x4, with the Z71 off-road pkg., and the Crew Cab, for a year and a half now, and absolutely Love this Truck! It does just about everything, everywhere, and on all types of terrain, and in all types of weather! It laughs at changing road conditions, and snow! Climbs the hills, and takes to the backwoods like a gazzelle! Plenty of Power gets kicked out of that awesome 5-cylinder engine, and I've had rider's on board who swore that it must a been a small V-8 untilI pooped the hood and showed it to them. All facets of this truck are well built and it gets great gas milage! Well into the mid-twenties for sure... Just get the interior a little more elegant GMC, and you certainly would have a World Class pickup here! --- Don't even waste youre time at Toyota and Nissan...save Money, and enjoy years of pleasure driving this one!....Way to go America!...GMC knows trucks Best!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck is okay.

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I personally have had many problems with the truck. I have had it for 3 years and have already had to replace the starter once, almost twice. I don't experience very much get-up and go from the truck and am afraid to pull anything too heavy. It gets pretty good gas mileage when it is just me in the car. With more people or carrying more items the mpg gets much worse. It is really great for getting in and out of tight spots. It turns much like a car and can manuever much better than a truck. It does occasionally lose rpm's and almost die or the rpm's will go really high and the truck will start shaking, but that happens very rarely. The dealership has not been able to find the problem but has helped in every other possible way. The truck has not been a bad purchase but I will not ever own another."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I LOVE THIS TRUCK. I AM CONSTANTLY GETTING 20MPG WITH CITY AND HIGHWAY DRIVING. IT IS COMFORTABLE,RELIABLE,AND FUN TO DRIVE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TRUCK TO ANYONE...YOUNG OR OLD. I AM 20 YEARS OLD AND THIS TRUCK IS PERFECT FOR ME."

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details