Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2012 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 290 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 58 | Next

Good looking truck-nice driving. Comfortable

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive. GMC fan."

Cons: "Needs more storage spaces."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish the truck had more "cubbies" for stuff like sun glasses, cell phone. Love the sunroof and sound system."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding midsize truck

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, love the exterior, reliable"

Cons: "center console design, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new and properly cared for from day 1 ( 5 Cylinder engine, 4x4 Auto). Hasn't required a single trip to the dealer aside from cheap, routine preventive maintenance. Great ride, handling, looks, and comfortable interior. The interior is pretty basic but it's a truck not a luxury vehicle. Auto headlights, auto dimming rear view mirror, heated leather seats, cold A/C, power windows"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best truck ever. so quite you don't know it's on.

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Try it, you'll like it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my Canyon!

By on Saturday, December 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Worth every penny I spent and fun to drive"

Cons: "Back end slides easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I finally got the truck I always wanted! Other than the back end having a tendency to slide around easily due to it being so light and the gas mileage not being the greatest there isn't anything about this truck I don't like. I don't worry about the gas mileage too much due to the fact I have larger off road tires on it. I'm sure they aren't helping the mileage. I enjoy driving my GMC. It's very comfortable, travels nicely and I feel VERY safe in it during the winter when I put it in 4-wheel drive. When I am ready for my next truck it will be another Canyon. The newer versions now have traction control to help with the sliding of the back end."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice driving truck.

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice driving. Decent mpg for 4x4"

Cons: "Paint chips on gravel roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Needed a 4 wheel drive module (Taken out by corn stalks?) and had 1 repair under warranty. Can handle a good sized load even with the 4 cyl. 21 mpg carrying a heavy load on not all highway driving. Nice interior. Back seats very small. Get the good tire flaps to protect your paint. Throttle and brake pedal a little close together if you wear BIG boots. Has lots of nice features including message center for oil life and tire air pressure. Seats pretty comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals