Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2012 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 287 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

I love this mid size monster.

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "denpendably,easy to drive,good on gas"

Cons: "door arm rests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From day 1 may 2005 canyon has been a very dependable.Just normal care.Gas oil turn the key and go.The only thingI do not like are the door arm rests .They should have padding."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This incredible crew cab GMC Canyon runs super.

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great deal,cool to drive, tight ride."

Cons: "Can haul small loads or small boat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The style is classic GMC. Excellent. It drives like a dream; stays solid on the road; firm suspension. The dark teal with metal fleck; a great color for camo addition or keep it original: classic chrome trim. The transmission is quite smooth and Canyon maintains full power with the AC and premium stereo bumpin'. Tinted windows - tight."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned.

By on Sunday, September 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very strong motor. At 250,000 miles truck still runs just as good as the day I bought it. Easy to work on I have did many repairs myself. For someone who is willing to service a vehicle correctly and make needed repairs this is the best truck in the world to buy. I am selling mine because I have to have the money but it is going to break my heart to sell it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not bad for small truck

By on Thursday, August 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,850

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good on gas .Rides nice."

Cons: "arm rest not locked down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have a 2012 canyon sle ext cab 2,850 miles on it so far.Iam retired so i don't drive it a whole lot.gets good gas milage around 23 mpg so far.Only problem so far is that left side is 3/8to1/2 inch lower then right side.Took it back to dealer they said it was 1/8 whithin ride hiehgt.I will be taking it back to them.Don't care for center arm rest open to fast and every flies back with top.Would remmend if they still made them."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very good truck

By on Thursday, August 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the interior is simple,comfortable.easy truck to service,very reliable.only recall were brake lights;our's was good.one battery,nomal maitenace,no prolems.i would recomend this vehicle to anyone looking for a very depedable,inexpesive,economic,work horse;very good truck!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle and reliable.

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable - no majors problems for 3 years"

Cons: "not good gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Like this truck very much except it does not get very good gas mileage."

Great Truck

By on Sunday, April 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is awesome with great power and stability. Highly recommend!!"

Better than a sedan

By on Monday, April 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good quality useful truck"

Cons: "A little basic, but that is money in your pocket"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was considering a sedan for my next car, but was excited to buy this 2009 truck from someone who rarely drove it. I knew they had no problems with it so far. To get a good sized car you really can see the price tag get high. A lot of people look at this as a “small” vehicle, but compared to the cars out there now, it seems huge. I found even a small truck can be very useful for hauling a number of things for yard and home. Even if it takes a couple of extra trips when hauling, save a ton on gas over all. I was dreading what kind of new tiny car I would be stuck with and realized a truck solved the problem. I like how basic it is, it is hard to get a car that has some basics without these huge package upgrades. There is a reason why trucks are the best selling vehicles."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

lots of compliments on its looks

By on Saturday, March 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought a used 07 with 59000.so far i like everything about it.gas millage could be better but i knew that going in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck Tranny should have been tougher!

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent looking, quick, great in snow"

Cons: "Needed head work warranty @ 7k miles. trans @52k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the truck new in 2006. Crew cab. Automatic tranny. Had a spray in bed liner. Had a fisher plow LD mounted on it at the dealer and only this blizzard of 2013 with 36 inches of snow proved a bit too much for my baby! However, it did drive in 2 solid feet of snow once you kept it moving.! The tranny blew at exactly six years and 52000 miles but it did plow five winters and about 3000 driveways. I will definitely recommend this truck. My family drives it reliably. Had a head displacement issue taken care of under warranty and truck drives great now."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals