Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2012 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 290 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

best truck I have ever owned

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride"

Cons: "don't buy 4 cyl engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2009 Canyon SLE 4cyl 4WD. No major repairs after 150000 miles.The ride is as comfortable as any full size car. I live in the Ponoco mountains where the roads are very steep. The truck struggles a bit climbing these roads. On level roads the 4 cyl engine is fine. I would definitely recommend a 6cyl engine. I Get about 20 mpg."

Great purchase back in '04

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this truck for 11 years and driven it everywhere. It has been very reliable, both as my main vehicle and then as my daughter's first vehicle. Only major repair - replacing the transmission a few months ago at around 170,000 miles."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best first truck has reliability of gmc

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "can go any were with 4wd version"

Cons: "inside can be seen as not very fancey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this truck is great it is easy to work on fun to drive and gets around 21 mpg on the high way it has room for lots of things since its an extended cab"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, comfortable to drive."

Cons: "No factory nav radio or backup camera available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just purchased this truck. I previously owned a 2005 Canyon 4WD crew cab. I like the Bluetooth feature on this truck, although the button should have been located next to the radio. Wish it had a factory nav radio upgrade. It is stylish, economical, and comfortable to ride and drive in. I am looking forward to driving it on the beach, as the 2005 performed well."

18 people out of 29 found this review helpful

minor warranty work done otherwise great vehicle

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great overall vehicle for road and off road"

Cons: "the factory bed cover purchased had to be returned"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was pleasantly surprised on how great this truck handled on gravel roads, even quite rough roads. 5 cylinder may be a bit under powered for pulling heavy loads more than 2,500 lbs. Gas mileage is acceptable. Off road through snow, mud and rough terrain is excellent."

28 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals