Go

2011 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 296 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Reliable Truck

By on Thursday, April 16, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I own the 3.5. I have heard the 4 cylinder engine is not so great, but I have to say the 3.5 seems to be the perfect sized engine for this truck. Plenty of power, reliable and efficient on fuel. I do a fair amount of city driving and almost always get 20+ per gallon. I have been very happy with this truck...going on 4 years. The only issue appears to be the AC. It hasn't failed, but I have had to recharge it a few times, and occasionally blows warm and cold."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best safe crash vehicle

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I once owned a caynon and hade it only about four months. It was a 2005 model crew cab two wheel drive. I had hydroplaned on I-10 at 70 mph and hit a concrete over pass head on and the truck did what it was suppoes to do. except one thing. The air bags did not deploy like they were suppost to. And no one will tell me why. The good part was I had walked a way with only a bloody nose because I was wearing my seat belt."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super dependable...

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Dependable, nice ride for a little truck..."

Cons: "Interior is plain but it is a work truck :-)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have almost 200k on this truck and I have had no major repairs except the screens and U joints. I would buy another."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Good Truck

By on Tuesday, October 6, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have over 210,000 miles on my 04 Crew Cab. Have had an issue with the fan blower since almost day one and the driver side window has been a headache of late but that didn't start until waaaaay past 130,000 miles. Outside of these couple of things it's been a great purchase. Gas mileage is 19 -23 and plenty of power for towing and moving up and down the road. Finish on exterior has been great as it's not been garaged ever and still looks brand new. I will buy another one once I get another 100,000 out of this one then hand down to my 16 year old son!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This truck is okay.

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I personally have had many problems with the truck. I have had it for 3 years and have already had to replace the starter once, almost twice. I don't experience very much get-up and go from the truck and am afraid to pull anything too heavy. It gets pretty good gas mileage when it is just me in the car. With more people or carrying more items the mpg gets much worse. It is really great for getting in and out of tight spots. It turns much like a car and can manuever much better than a truck. It does occasionally lose rpm's and almost die or the rpm's will go really high and the truck will start shaking, but that happens very rarely. The dealership has not been able to find the problem but has helped in every other possible way. The truck has not been a bad purchase but I will not ever own another."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This incredible crew cab GMC Canyon runs super.

By on Wednesday, October 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great deal,cool to drive, tight ride."

Cons: "Can haul small loads or small boat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The style is classic GMC. Excellent. It drives like a dream; stays solid on the road; firm suspension. The dark teal with metal fleck; a great color for camo addition or keep it original: classic chrome trim. The transmission is quite smooth and Canyon maintains full power with the AC and premium stereo bumpin'. Tinted windows - tight."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable, Goo buy!

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks great, Always starts, Runs well"

Cons: "Bit to small, lacks a bit of power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Truck"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good looking truck-nice driving. Comfortable

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive. GMC fan."

Cons: "Needs more storage spaces."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish the truck had more "cubbies" for stuff like sun glasses, cell phone. Love the sunroof and sound system."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding midsize truck

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, love the exterior, reliable"

Cons: "center console design, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new and properly cared for from day 1 ( 5 Cylinder engine, 4x4 Auto). Hasn't required a single trip to the dealer aside from cheap, routine preventive maintenance. Great ride, handling, looks, and comfortable interior. The interior is pretty basic but it's a truck not a luxury vehicle. Auto headlights, auto dimming rear view mirror, heated leather seats, cold A/C, power windows"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement