Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 284 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

Great Truck, best I ever had

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price fun too drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck has been the most dependable of any car or truck I have ever had. When I needed to use as a truck it was great, As a car it was very good on trips and the gas mileage was good."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck, had some minor electrical issues

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power in small package"

Cons: "needs some QA work by GM on break and elect."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"had some minor electrical problems with window switches, and 4X4 actuator, however, repaired without problems by dealer. Do not like the front rotor/abs design but problem came up at 150K and was resolved by replacing with timkin hubs. Still, rotor replacement is a pain. Best think I can pass on is to replace rotors, pads, calipers, hubs, and abs sender all at the same time and you will have no problems. Had 154K on truck before first pad change !!!! all highway driving. I have the 20005 off road Z71, 4 door, 4x4 3.5L crew cab and should a chipped the the computer to increase mpg (g force chip) early in life!! the truck will pull a house (fully loaded dump trailer) !!! run 85mph down the road in wind, and have never been stuck (mud, snow up to the windows, and sand at angles. This truck would be #1 with a little more QA work by GMC"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2004 Chevy Colorado, reliable, great on fuel

By on Friday, January 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, fuel efficient 4 cylinder, good comfort"

Cons: "plastic parts cheap/break, radio/speakers poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Cab interior has held up well for a 10 year old truck, medium trim level cloth, manual adjust seats. good comfort for a 6 foot two inch frame. 4 cylinder engine has been dead reliable with only routine maintenance. Good gas millage around 20 city/highway with regular gas. Interior cab still fairly quite with no rattles(I do not do any off road travel). 6 foot bed handy with corner tie downs. Haul fire wood, top soil, etc. no problem. Also pull trailer with bumper hitch, 3,000 loads up a mountain no problem. Some small plastic parts broke in first year,(clips on under seat boxes in back of extended cab), radio n speakers had to be replaced. Cruise control, warning lights/beeps, still work good."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Tough and Reliable

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Needs a bigger center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have driven this GMC Canyon over 180K miles and never had any problems aside from your typical routine maintenance things (new battery, new fuel filter, etc). Good fuel mileage, plenty of power, plenty of towing ability, and plenty of room inside. way more than comparable year Toyota trucks."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

fun overall

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliable fun to drive pick up"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals