Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 293 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

Super dependable...

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Dependable, nice ride for a little truck..."

Cons: "Interior is plain but it is a work truck :-)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have almost 200k on this truck and I have had no major repairs except the screens and U joints. I would buy another."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Thursday, October 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"At 115, 000 runs great, have had to repair wear items of course, but overall a very good truck!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Good Truck

By on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have over 210,000 miles on my 04 Crew Cab. Have had an issue with the fan blower since almost day one and the driver side window has been a headache of late but that didn't start until waaaaay past 130,000 miles. Outside of these couple of things it's been a great purchase. Gas mileage is 19 -23 and plenty of power for towing and moving up and down the road. Finish on exterior has been great as it's not been garaged ever and still looks brand new. I will buy another one once I get another 100,000 out of this one then hand down to my 16 year old son!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awsome little truck

By on Sunday, September 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my '04 Canyon 5cyl since new and now have 155,650 miles on it. Only thing that i have taken it to the dealer for was at 80,000 miles they had a recall for the valves. Other than that, nothing... Gas, Oil, Brakes and Tires, that's it! It's about time for some new shocks, but they still have a little bit left in them, I got the offroad package so there a little stronger and stiffer than the stock/standard ones. Overall, I would purchase another one without even thinking about it. I have a F-350 and would perfer drving my Canyon over it any day of the week. I have pulled both my flatbed trailer and boat (24') up to TN and handled both of them fine. If youre thinking of buying one, go ahead and get it, you will not be disappointed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable Truck

By on Thursday, April 16, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I own the 3.5. I have heard the 4 cylinder engine is not so great, but I have to say the 3.5 seems to be the perfect sized engine for this truck. Plenty of power, reliable and efficient on fuel. I do a fair amount of city driving and almost always get 20+ per gallon. I have been very happy with this truck...going on 4 years. The only issue appears to be the AC. It hasn't failed, but I have had to recharge it a few times, and occasionally blows warm and cold."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals