Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 275 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

fun overall

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliable fun to drive pick up"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck. has served my family and I well.

By on Wednesday, November 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My parents bought this truck new in 04 and has been nothing but an amazing truck since then. It has gotten us to an from the racetrack every weekend and pulled a uhaul all the way from Colorado to California with no issues. All in all, great truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best value ever

By on Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, extremely hard to find 2wd"

Cons: "no ipod jack, stock speakers are cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my 2009 canyon 5.3 with ZQ8 suspension

"I have had more fun driving this truck than any other vehicle I have ever owned (20 so far). This truck gets a lot of looks, because it does not look as cheap in person as the other models. There are special paint colors that were available for this truck that were not for the regular canyons (mine was a Denali color). Lots of power, and you can get good gas mileage if you can keep off of the aluminum 5.3, which is hard. It takes a few small things to wake this truck up, but not very much. If you can find a 2wd, get it while you can, they are impossible to find. Good luck!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my 2009 canyon 5.3 with ZQ8 suspension

I love this mid size monster.

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "denpendably,easy to drive,good on gas"

Cons: "door arm rests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From day 1 may 2005 canyon has been a very dependable.Just normal care.Gas oil turn the key and go.The only thingI do not like are the door arm rests .They should have padding."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This incredible crew cab GMC Canyon runs super.

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great deal,cool to drive, tight ride."

Cons: "Can haul small loads or small boat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The style is classic GMC. Excellent. It drives like a dream; stays solid on the road; firm suspension. The dark teal with metal fleck; a great color for camo addition or keep it original: classic chrome trim. The transmission is quite smooth and Canyon maintains full power with the AC and premium stereo bumpin'. Tinted windows - tight."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals