Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 282 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

I LOVE this truck!!!

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice ride"

Cons: "no mirror on sun visor on drivers side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thought about trading this year but don't know what I could get that would compare. Love the ride. The power lumbar support."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great truck in every way, except gas mileage.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Everything..."

Cons: "... gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gas mileage is it's only fault. About 15 mpg around town, but about 21 highway"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

You can't beat this ride !

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Don't drive unless your bold."

Cons: "passes everything but the gas pump"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a V8 equipped with a Diablo package and will scare even the quickest muscle rides out there !"

Been a great dependable truck.

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love my Canyon I have had almost no problems in nine years I have owned it. Gets great gas mileage runs good for a four cylinder engine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice truck, but not perfect

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good for towing, good looking, reliable"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy, stiff seats, horrible OEM radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Other than a 1,500 dollar wheel hub replacement at 58,000 miles, I've had no major maintenance issues. Even with the V8, it's still slow to the get go. Enough to move on an on-ramp, but towing a trailer leaves some power to be desired. Fuel efficiency isn't great for a modern V8. I spend around 60-65 dollars to fill up. Somewhat comfortable truck. Seats are stiff but you get used to them. Center console and cupholders are well placed and there is plenty of storage. Overall it's a sharp truck and I'm glad I bought it."

26 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals