Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 GMC Canyon Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 278 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Nice truck, but not perfect

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good for towing, good looking, reliable"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy, stiff seats, horrible OEM radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Other than a 1,500 dollar wheel hub replacement at 58,000 miles, I've had no major maintenance issues. Even with the V8, it's still slow to the get go. Enough to move on an on-ramp, but towing a trailer leaves some power to be desired. Fuel efficiency isn't great for a modern V8. I spend around 60-65 dollars to fill up. Somewhat comfortable truck. Seats are stiff but you get used to them. Center console and cupholders are well placed and there is plenty of storage. Overall it's a sharp truck and I'm glad I bought it."

13 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was not sure about buying this truck but I wanted a GM product mid size with a V8 in it, this truck I have ia a great machine its fast reliable and it has all the creature comforts I am used to in a truck, being that this truck is rare because it has a 5.3 L V8 I ended up with the color black, its not that hard to keep up but it does require more attention than another color would, other than that gas mileage is about 20 mpg on the freeway and about 14 in town with A/C on I do not regret this purchase and feel I got a good price on the truck."

16 people out of 36 found this review helpful

190 thousand and going strong

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mechanically solid, good mileage"

Cons: "Could tow a bit stronger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck new and have personally driven 99% of the miles. Good power out of the 5-cylinder engine with consistent 23 MPG (blend city/hwy). Have had a few minor issues with the Delphi electronics, mainly nuisance stuff like the fan relay and window switches. Truck has held up well to rural conditions - bumpy dirt roads & such. Could have a bit more strength in the towing capacity - a friend with similar model added spring stiffeners and greatly increased towing."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Has a great deal of power

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "A lot of power and zip"

Cons: "A lot of cabin noise. Not comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"V8 provides a great deal of power. The turning radius is poor. Ride is average with quite a bit of noise when on the highway. Problem with consistent spark knock."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Truck, best I ever had

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price fun too drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck has been the most dependable of any car or truck I have ever had. When I needed to use as a truck it was great, As a car it was very good on trips and the gas mileage was good."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details