Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 GMC Canyon Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 286 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

minor warranty work done otherwise great vehicle

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great overall vehicle for road and off road"

Cons: "the factory bed cover purchased had to be returned"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was pleasantly surprised on how great this truck handled on gravel roads, even quite rough roads. 5 cylinder may be a bit under powered for pulling heavy loads more than 2,500 lbs. Gas mileage is acceptable. Off road through snow, mud and rough terrain is excellent."

15 people out of 29 found this review helpful

super dependable

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "durability, dependability"

Cons: "interior carpet- low grade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a great truck! 10 years and 133k miles and only one repair (ignition coil)other than that ...... only general maint. i.e. tires, oil change etc. Still runs like new!!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Loved the truck. Just not enough hp.

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives like a car and love the size."

Cons: "Gas milage not very good. Engine too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Have enjoyed use for trips or for work truck. I have 2 acres to keep up and built a new garage last year. Gas milage was a disapointment. Thought I'd get more with the 4cyl. Looking forward to trying the 6cyl."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

excellent product

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price fun to drive"

Cons: "short box, which I liked"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving in snow is like driving on dry pavement in 4 wheel drive, also has remote starter"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I LOVE this truck!!!

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice ride"

Cons: "no mirror on sun visor on drivers side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thought about trading this year but don't know what I could get that would compare. Love the ride. The power lumbar support."

20 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals