Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 GMC Canyon Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,877 - $25,430.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,080

Fair Purchase Price $25,154
Fair Market Range ($24,877 - $25,430)

Invoice $24,819
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 4 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Great truck!

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Infotainment center easy to use, OnStar is great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck! So happy with my decision switching to GMC. I previously had a Ford Ranger...no comment there! None needed I hope. Since purchasing the GMC Canyon I have not had any issues and dont expect to have any in the future, the overall build is a much better quality. Smooth ride, and quiet. I have no complaints!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent truck that can serve as comfortable car.

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 379

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Truck goodness with car like road manners."

Cons: "Easy to bump head on "A" pillar upon entry."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Is this the best looking pickup truck ever?

"We took delivery of a loaded SLT extended cab on 2-19-15. We had driven a 2015 Colorado Z71 and another SLT, both crew cabs, before factory ordering. Ours is Onyx black with the Cocoa/Dune interior. The Canyon won our vote because you can't get the lighter interior colors in the Chevy and the seats in the Z71 were harder than in the GMC. Also, the GMC has more padded surfaces inside. Both the Chevy and the GMC drive very well and we particularly like the electrically assisted steering, relatively plush interior, brawny good looks, overall build quality and practical size and economy. We added a hard tonneau to permit dry hauling. The truck rides pretty well, though still "trucky" (one of our other vehicles is a full sized Lexus for comparison and we traded in a Corvette). We actually plan to use the truck as a highway cruiser, so it had to be comfortable for long periods of time. The high belt line can create a bit of claustrophobia and the steeply raked "A" pillar can interfere with entry, but once situated, outward visibility is very good compared to most new cars and crossovers. Not sure we will ever exploit all the entertainment tech, but really like the nav system and Bose audio. The rest is intuitive and pretty easy to figure out. Wi-Fi works well. Overall, great looking, fun to drive, adequate power, semi-luxurious and pleasant to be in!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Is this the best looking pickup truck ever?

Look No More- Can't beat this!

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Complete remod, safe, reliable, stream lined."

Cons: "You better be computer savy!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2015 Cardinal Red All Terrain Loaded! Took it thru the Snow banks, the swollen roads, the back woods, and common street use. No problems at all. Electric start a great feature. Seat warmer for winter nice too. If you get in the specialty programing than this can come on in remote start. Hands free works better than any other I a have used. Great for business or fun. Has on board internet if I want it. Onstar great if you travel a lot. Never thought I would like a back up camera but now I a feel I can't go without. Lots of soft curve lines in and out. Not boxy or uncomfortable. This next generation truck is great. I stayed with dealer plastic liner saved some money. All the other add on's are slow to come out. IF you do get one please have the salesmen show you how to program your radio for FM/AM and for Sat stations. Put your pass codes on your smart phone you will surely need it. When shopping, keep in mind, the All Terrain does cost more, but you get a big list of things you can't get on the city kitty. Skid Plates a Must! Keep an eye on you drain plug on the transmission. Glad I got this model... You could not give me one of the other! I knew what I wanted and basically bought this truck sight unseen with a down payment and waited for delivery. Drove it home 2 hours after it was delivered. There were 12 guys there looking at it when I drove up. I lived 186 miles from dealer. You may have to wait for one or do a pre-order. You will not be disappointed with this Canyon."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Diamond in the rough

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style, comfort ,power"

Cons: "door pockets , rear seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This all new redesigned Canyon 4x4 SLE all terrain is going to take a big market share of the midsize trucks. Its not only great looking, but it handles and rides like a dream.The V6 305 hp is the most powerful in the class and feels like a V8. It gets 24mph hwy and 17 city. The only things I dont like about it is all 4 door pockets. They are basically useless and are nothing more than drink holders. The rear seats in the extended cab should be removable. This the first year of the re-design and Im sure they will revisite these items."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.