Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 GMC Canyon Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 283 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 | Next

truly great american truck

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"the quality of the plastic has to be improved, otherwise this is the best truck I have ever owned. get up and go go go to spare, and still has that mean looking front end. some of the controls are a little hard to reach at a comfortable pace"

Good value

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This little truck is a good value, reliable, but a little slow on pickup due to weight vs. size of vehicle - standard transmission "logy" in pickup due to gearing ratio. Would have went with the power locks, etc. had I realized that there is no entry key in the passenger side door."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Power to spare

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this flame yellow 220 HP Canyon off the lot at first sight. I expected to buy a Sonoma but was pleased that GM had gone the next step. The box holds 40% more than my Ranger, has nearly twice the power, plus can haul more than 400 pounds more. It also beats 20 mpg in the summer and rides like a well-tuned sports car. So far I've changed the oil twice and fixed one flat, nothing else."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good buy

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good buy, I traded ny sierra in, in 2005. so thats why quality got a low score. Great gas mileage, I am gettting 25, if I stay out of the gas."

Not bad for a small truck

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've only had mine for about 7 months, bought it used and I am very pleased with it. Even though it is classed as a compact or small truck, the crew cab Z71 suspension options makes it look bigger than it is. The stylings of the finder flares and overall mean look to it makes it jump out as a small truck. I personally like the GMC version of this truck over it's Chevy and Izuzu counterparts. I'd highly recommend for someone not wanting the bulkiness of a full size truck, but the versatility of a full size. Have fun."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals