Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 GMC Canyon Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 286 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

minor warranty work done otherwise great vehicle

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great overall vehicle for road and off road"

Cons: "the factory bed cover purchased had to be returned"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was pleasantly surprised on how great this truck handled on gravel roads, even quite rough roads. 5 cylinder may be a bit under powered for pulling heavy loads more than 2,500 lbs. Gas mileage is acceptable. Off road through snow, mud and rough terrain is excellent."

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

super dependable

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "durability, dependability"

Cons: "interior carpet- low grade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a great truck! 10 years and 133k miles and only one repair (ignition coil)other than that ...... only general maint. i.e. tires, oil change etc. Still runs like new!!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Loved the truck. Just not enough hp.

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives like a car and love the size."

Cons: "Gas milage not very good. Engine too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Have enjoyed use for trips or for work truck. I have 2 acres to keep up and built a new garage last year. Gas milage was a disapointment. Thought I'd get more with the 4cyl. Looking forward to trying the 6cyl."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

excellent product

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price fun to drive"

Cons: "short box, which I liked"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving in snow is like driving on dry pavement in 4 wheel drive, also has remote starter"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I LOVE this truck!!!

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice ride"

Cons: "no mirror on sun visor on drivers side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thought about trading this year but don't know what I could get that would compare. Love the ride. The power lumbar support."

20 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Great truck in every way, except gas mileage.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Everything..."

Cons: "... gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gas mileage is it's only fault. About 15 mpg around town, but about 21 highway"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

You can't beat this ride !

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Don't drive unless your bold."

Cons: "passes everything but the gas pump"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a V8 equipped with a Diablo package and will scare even the quickest muscle rides out there !"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Been a great dependable truck.

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love my Canyon I have had almost no problems in nine years I have owned it. Gets great gas mileage runs good for a four cylinder engine."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice truck, but not perfect

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good for towing, good looking, reliable"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy, stiff seats, horrible OEM radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Other than a 1,500 dollar wheel hub replacement at 58,000 miles, I've had no major maintenance issues. Even with the V8, it's still slow to the get go. Enough to move on an on-ramp, but towing a trailer leaves some power to be desired. Fuel efficiency isn't great for a modern V8. I spend around 60-65 dollars to fill up. Somewhat comfortable truck. Seats are stiff but you get used to them. Center console and cupholders are well placed and there is plenty of storage. Overall it's a sharp truck and I'm glad I bought it."

26 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was not sure about buying this truck but I wanted a GM product mid size with a V8 in it, this truck I have ia a great machine its fast reliable and it has all the creature comforts I am used to in a truck, being that this truck is rare because it has a 5.3 L V8 I ended up with the color black, its not that hard to keep up but it does require more attention than another color would, other than that gas mileage is about 20 mpg on the freeway and about 14 in town with A/C on I do not regret this purchase and feel I got a good price on the truck."

20 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals