Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2010 GMC Canyon Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 290 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Great small pickup

By on Saturday, August 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love my lil truck, at 50,000 miles it cost me $1100. To replace the head gasket. and the temp gauge falls to cold when getting on it to pass. Other than that Its very comfortable and rides and drives better than most newer cars I have driven.Very smooth ride for a Truck even with the Z71 upgrade. It still runnin like new with 80,000 miles."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

very reliabilty,fun to drive and easy on the walet

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive,"

Cons: "arm rest needs to be padded"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been the best truck I have ever owned.It has neve had to go in for any work just oil changes any at 50.000 miles I had a bg transmision fluid change.The more I think about it I my just keep it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best value ever

By on Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, extremely hard to find 2wd"

Cons: "no ipod jack, stock speakers are cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my 2009 canyon 5.3 with ZQ8 suspension

"I have had more fun driving this truck than any other vehicle I have ever owned (20 so far). This truck gets a lot of looks, because it does not look as cheap in person as the other models. There are special paint colors that were available for this truck that were not for the regular canyons (mine was a Denali color). Lots of power, and you can get good gas mileage if you can keep off of the aluminum 5.3, which is hard. It takes a few small things to wake this truck up, but not very much. If you can find a 2wd, get it while you can, they are impossible to find. Good luck!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my 2009 canyon 5.3 with ZQ8 suspension

Good Truck for the money and good gas milage

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looking, milage, comfort, value"

Cons: "Bad brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem with it over thye past 50000 miles is that the brakes are weak, wear out sooner than average and are not the cheapest to replace."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The most comfortable and reliable truck I've owned

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second GMC truck and like the first I've loved it. It has been very dependable. In the almost six years I've owned my Canyon it only had to go into the shop once for AC/Heat issues and it turned out to be just a loose ground wire. Extremely comfortable! Traveled all over the east coast in my Canyon and even my wife commented on how comfortable the ride was. It's going to be hard to let go of my 2005 Canyon but it's time to update."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Canyon Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals