Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Acadia Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,061 - $37,918.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,300

Fair Purchase Price $37,413
Fair Market Range ($37,061 - $37,918)

Invoice $37,381
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 467 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I LOVE THIS VEHICLE!

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FEATURES ARE GREAT, COMFORTABLE"

Cons: "NO DIY REPLACEMNT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I OWN THE 2012 GMC ACADIA DENALI. THIS CAR LOOKS GREAT, COMFORTABLE FOR A FAMILY OF 4, PLENTY OF ROOM, AND DRIVES GREAT. MY DENALI PACKAGE, PROVIDES A GREAT RIDING EXPERIENCE FOR NOT JUST SMALL KIDS, BUT OLDER TEENAGERS, AS WELL. THE PRICE OF THE ACADIA SEEMS TO BE HIGHER THAN MOST SUV'S, BUT THEY OFFER MORE FEATURES ON THEIR BASE MODELS THAN OTHER VEHICLES. I DO HAVE A COMPLAINT WITH TAKE OFF AT TIMES. IT SEEMS LIKE THERE CAN BE A SLIGHT DELAY FROM WHEN YOU PRESS ON THE GAS AND THE CAR ACTUALLY PICKS UP SPEED. ALSO, THE REPLACEMENT OF HEADLIGHT BULBS IS STRANGE. ITS AS IF THEY BUILT THIS CAR TO BE SERVICED ONLY BY THE DEALERSHIPS."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This vehicle has had repeated problems!

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable and roomy"

Cons: "Multiple mechanical issues from start to end."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"List of repairs for this vehicle are long! Thankfully most large repairs occurred under warranty. At 2,000 miles the car would hesitate and not accelerate well so ignition coils needed to be replaced. I would need to replace them 4 times over 5 years. Steering column was replaced x2. Known to have water pump failures - mine caused car to overheat at 70,000 miles. Lifetime head lights have failed x3- $200 to replace because bumper must be removed! I could list even more.... Now there is a transmission failure alert out on it! I service my car every 5,000 miles and take in immediately as problems arise. Thank goodness I have an honest dealer who helped when they could. Rides well when not being serviced. Comfortable for large family."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

mediochre

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I want this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"looks only"

23 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Excellent features, lacks some in reliability

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Features & great in snow"

Cons: "Seems to need major repairs more often."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Excellent in snow. More room than other mid-size SUVs. Decent gas mileage. Our SLT version has GPS, DVD, two moon roofs, leather seats, etc. Love all the features. Heads up display on windshield for speed is very nice, easy to get used to. Our disappointment is in reliability: had to replace transmission (at 116,000 miles) and power steering pump (103,000 miles). Also had to have DVD repaired (GMC dealer can only replace with new). Front passenger airbag is periodically going inoperative - I hear it is expensive to repair. The front driver seat occasionally failed to move at all (electrical short?) but has been working perfectly in the last year or so. Shocks need replacing now - but might be normal wear at 154,000 miles."

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Good Value

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious,good price,saftey,comfort"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a mother of three children. The space is amazing! I went from a car to this SUV. I like being able to see around me. It's comfortable, spacious, and love colors of the interior. Larger SUV for a smaller price. I can afford this SUV and not have to loose the space like you do with the smaller SUV's."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

this car is not good,transmission repair,sun roof

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"and panoramic leaking.electrical problem,(radio,ac controls,interior lights)no buy this car,lost to much money"

26 people out of 40 found this review helpful

A nightmare in the form of $50,000

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It is comfortable to sleep in when broke down"

Cons: "TOO many defects and failures for a $50k vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ok the vehicle had several recalls, then the power steering went out, fixed it then out it went again one day later, fixed it again then out it went again. GM did not cover the repairs.. two days after a bath in low trade in value, GM sends letter to cover the cost to fix one time, however I would need to take the vehicle to GM.... a little to late GM... you lost a customer for life! (I traded in three GM vehicles for another brand, one more to go)"

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Love my new acadia

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,170

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, beautiful inside and out."

Cons: "Static on radio. Couldn't fix it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nothing bad to report."

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR, BEAUTIFUL

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD PRICE, FUN TO DRIVE AND ROOMY"

Cons: "NO CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I WANT A CAR WITH A FULL WARRANTY, AND A DIFFERENT COLOR, THE CAR RUNS GREAT AND IS BEAUTIFUL. EVERYONE THAT SEES IT THINKS IT IS NEW."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Overall a great vehicle!

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very practical and convenient"

Cons: "Transmission and 2nd row bucket seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The only things i do not like about it are that the 2nd row seats do not lean back very much and that it really has a tendency to roll back on inclines if i take my foot off the brakes. I have owned many GM (and other) brand vehicles in the past and the Acadia is the only one that does this!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Too much shop time.

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable for travel"

Cons: "Back door to high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Very good ride."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Have owned 3 Acadias in a row!

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,865

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality!"

Cons: "Replaced shock on liftgate on first 2 Acadias."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The fact that I have owned 3 Acadias in a row really says it all! When purchasing a vehicle, one of the biggest deciding factors for me is safety ratings, and from comparing different suvs online, I was impressed with Acadia. Living through a major accident on the interstate and coming out completely uninjured in my second Acadia proved those high ratings in a very personal way for me. I hit a semi and another car and totaled the vehicle, but the passenger area remained amazingly solid. On top of this, the interior lay-out has been perfect for our family of 5. I have always had the bucket seats in the second row and my three sons, who are now all teenagers, can simply get in without folding and unfolding any seats and all have plenty of personal space. Our other favorite features are the Bose radio, comfortable heated seats, auto start from the key fob, and the heads-up display."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car with minor limitations

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of extras and trouble-free to own."

Cons: "Expensive to update GPS maps."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Generally a great car with lots of extras. I love this car but have a couple of suggestions for improvement. Could use better cargo anchors to use to secure items in load space. Even with rear camera and auto mirror reposition, visibility while backing could be improved. Very expensive to update GPS maps which are still out-of-date after you update."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great SUV perfect for my family

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for family and a very smooth ride"

Cons: "Too much plastic used in the interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Acadia, it drives great and the interior has lots of room. The only thing I wish the designers would have done different on the interior is use less plastic and make it look valuable for the price I paid for this vehicle. I bought a new 2011 SLT-2 and it has been a great ride for me and my family of 4."

30 people out of 55 found this review helpful

love this car! love the cargo space!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "MPG are only 20"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very reliable but only 20 MPG"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Too many design related deficiencies.

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,200

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good passenger and cargo space. Handles well."

Cons: "Too many breakdowns. Poor mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle is prone to numerous design deficiency related repairs and issues. The numerous problems encountered with this vehicle more than off-set the positive aspects."

32 people out of 57 found this review helpful

Possibly the Safest Vehicle on the Road

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stout, looks, roomy, easy parking, nice drive"

Cons: "gas mileage not what I had hoped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Police estimated impact over 30 mph. 2001 Yukon that hit it was totaled.

"First off, love the truck. It is a truck like the main article on this website states. Secondly, it's GMC solid, and that extends to the body. I saw one review saying the body was weak and made of cheap plastics. That is simply not true. The day my license plates arrived which was about two weeks after buying the truck, my entire family was out for a drive. We were sitting at a stop light and as I looked into the rear view mirror I see a 2001 GMC Yukon coming in far too fast to stop in time. In the blink of an eye, and thankfully, the texting driver of the other vehicle looked up, cut his wheel and slid into the right rear of our 2014 Acadia at a police estimated impact of 30+ mph. The other vehicle's driver side hit our right rear. The Yukon was destroyed. The Acadia barely even moved upon impact. (I had the brakes locked as there were cars in front of me.) The damage to my Acadia was minimal by comparison (see picture). My 12 year old son was in the third row and admittedly, had the driver not been alerted sooner and hit us with the bumper of his Yukon things would most certainly turned out differently, but at the speed in which the Yukon was coming towards us, me looking into the rear view mirror seeing my son there and quite frankly, expecting much worse than what happened. We drove the truck home that day, all of us unhurt. It was amazing to say the least. Our 2014 GMC Acadia is tough. I would imagine yours would be too. If you're thinking of buying a crossover, there is no other choice in my opinion. I honestly believe the 2014 GMC Acadia could be the safest vehicle on the road. At the very least, for rear end impacts."

23 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Police estimated impact over 30 mph. 2001 Yukon that hit it was totaled.

Love this vehicle, just need bigger

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Roomy for small suv"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"N/a"

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Disappointing buy

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Sturdy"

Cons: "Heated driver seat problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this used with 25k miles and now have 43k miles. Heated drivers seat is starting to give me problems. I have extended warranty but finding the problem is a problem"

18 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Not what I thought

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Heads-up"

Cons: "Rear window too high, V-6 engine, electrical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car used just over one year ago.I have had Chevys in the past. Loved my Tahoe and Trailblazer. I was looking for a crossover with better fuel economy yet the pizazz of the SUV. What a disappointment! Even on highway driving within the speed limit this AWD does not perform better than 17mpg! I should have stayed with my 2005 Trailblazer! I especially do not like the high rear window. You cannot see what is behind u without using the rear camera. The use of the DVD for the grandkids is terrible. Once down , you cannot see out your rear view mirror. So now, no rear view mirror and no view from rear window. Yikes! Much like the Chevy Navigation, very poor. Does not use satellite to update roads etc. Disk is non-functional and outdated. I use my Apple I-phone instead. V6-poor pick up, engine is whinny. Had it for less than 1 month and pad on parking brake fell off. Headlight went out and they have replaced it, out again and now are telling me it is electrical! Tires needed to be replaced within 3 months of owning. BEST UPGRADE: Heads-up!! I love it and would get it on any other car I purchase."

35 people out of 70 found this review helpful

Worst car ever

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Roomy space"

Cons: "Fuel economy, Styling, Price, Trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Very bad fuel economy. Window sticker said mpg is 16 city, but we got 10mpg. The price is higher than the chevy traverse and ford explorer. Some people said the styling is horrible."

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great look, very reliable, very functional."

15 people out of 35 found this review helpful

really nice vehicle

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see above"

Cons: "no driver information center"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect vehicle for taking a foursome golfing. Plenty of room for 4 people, 4 sets of golf clubs. The "grey ghost" has a great smooth ride. The rear air conditioner is great for back seat riders and allows the front seat riders to have a comfortable ride because the driver doesn't have to put air on full to get to back seat. Engine has plenty of power and very good acceleration. This is probably the best vehicle I have ever owned."

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Great vehcicle for drive comfort and utility

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,656

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Room and comfort - Good power and driveability"

Cons: "Higher ownership costs for maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have owned this vehicle for about 6 months and put on about 7,000 miles. We purchased it used from a dealership. We added a towing package and the V-6 has plenty of power for passing and towing. It does not get the best milage ranging between 18 - 24 mpg. It is very comfortable and has the third row seating which is convenient if you wish to haul a crowd. Seats hid away allowing lots of room for hauling items. The hatch back open wide enough so you can load things easily. It is easy to get around in traffic and is confortable on the highway. It rides a little rough, but then it is an AWD larger vehicle and I generally expect the ride. We traded off a 2004 GMC Sierra pickup on this vehicle. We had purchased the 2004 Sierra new and found many of the same reliability and maintenance costs in the Acadia as we had experienced in the GMC truck. It seems like at about 60,000 miles you are going to start spending money on maintenance in a GM product. We just spent $1,500 to replace a worn out seal in the steering gear housing. We also replaced the front struts. Great vehicle, but you better plan to spend some money to keep it up once it gets over the 60,000 miles."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.