Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Acadia Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,061 - $37,918.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,300

Fair Purchase Price $37,413
Fair Market Range ($37,061 - $37,918)

Invoice $37,381
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 467 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Beautiful vehicle

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,825

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "elegant beyond belief"

Cons: "stiff suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"...it just does not suit my needs and it is also so big for a two person family I would still keep it but my elderly Mom who is short has a terrible time getting in and out and cannot do steps which is what a running board would be like, so I am contemplating trading ............"

I LOVE THIS VEHICLE!

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FEATURES ARE GREAT, COMFORTABLE"

Cons: "NO DIY REPLACEMNT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I OWN THE 2012 GMC ACADIA DENALI. THIS CAR LOOKS GREAT, COMFORTABLE FOR A FAMILY OF 4, PLENTY OF ROOM, AND DRIVES GREAT. MY DENALI PACKAGE, PROVIDES A GREAT RIDING EXPERIENCE FOR NOT JUST SMALL KIDS, BUT OLDER TEENAGERS, AS WELL. THE PRICE OF THE ACADIA SEEMS TO BE HIGHER THAN MOST SUV'S, BUT THEY OFFER MORE FEATURES ON THEIR BASE MODELS THAN OTHER VEHICLES. I DO HAVE A COMPLAINT WITH TAKE OFF AT TIMES. IT SEEMS LIKE THERE CAN BE A SLIGHT DELAY FROM WHEN YOU PRESS ON THE GAS AND THE CAR ACTUALLY PICKS UP SPEED. ALSO, THE REPLACEMENT OF HEADLIGHT BULBS IS STRANGE. ITS AS IF THEY BUILT THIS CAR TO BE SERVICED ONLY BY THE DEALERSHIPS."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This vehicle has had repeated problems!

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable and roomy"

Cons: "Multiple mechanical issues from start to end."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"List of repairs for this vehicle are long! Thankfully most large repairs occurred under warranty. At 2,000 miles the car would hesitate and not accelerate well so ignition coils needed to be replaced. I would need to replace them 4 times over 5 years. Steering column was replaced x2. Known to have water pump failures - mine caused car to overheat at 70,000 miles. Lifetime head lights have failed x3- $200 to replace because bumper must be removed! I could list even more.... Now there is a transmission failure alert out on it! I service my car every 5,000 miles and take in immediately as problems arise. Thank goodness I have an honest dealer who helped when they could. Rides well when not being serviced. Comfortable for large family."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

mediochre

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I want this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"looks only"

23 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Excellent features, lacks some in reliability

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Features & great in snow"

Cons: "Seems to need major repairs more often."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Excellent in snow. More room than other mid-size SUVs. Decent gas mileage. Our SLT version has GPS, DVD, two moon roofs, leather seats, etc. Love all the features. Heads up display on windshield for speed is very nice, easy to get used to. Our disappointment is in reliability: had to replace transmission (at 116,000 miles) and power steering pump (103,000 miles). Also had to have DVD repaired (GMC dealer can only replace with new). Front passenger airbag is periodically going inoperative - I hear it is expensive to repair. The front driver seat occasionally failed to move at all (electrical short?) but has been working perfectly in the last year or so. Shocks need replacing now - but might be normal wear at 154,000 miles."

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Good Value

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious,good price,saftey,comfort"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a mother of three children. The space is amazing! I went from a car to this SUV. I like being able to see around me. It's comfortable, spacious, and love colors of the interior. Larger SUV for a smaller price. I can afford this SUV and not have to loose the space like you do with the smaller SUV's."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

this car is not good,transmission repair,sun roof

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"and panoramic leaking.electrical problem,(radio,ac controls,interior lights)no buy this car,lost to much money"

26 people out of 40 found this review helpful

A nightmare in the form of $50,000

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It is comfortable to sleep in when broke down"

Cons: "TOO many defects and failures for a $50k vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ok the vehicle had several recalls, then the power steering went out, fixed it then out it went again one day later, fixed it again then out it went again. GM did not cover the repairs.. two days after a bath in low trade in value, GM sends letter to cover the cost to fix one time, however I would need to take the vehicle to GM.... a little to late GM... you lost a customer for life! (I traded in three GM vehicles for another brand, one more to go)"

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Love my new acadia

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,170

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, beautiful inside and out."

Cons: "Static on radio. Couldn't fix it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nothing bad to report."

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.