Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Acadia Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,764 - $37,567.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,300

Fair Purchase Price $37,166
Fair Market Range ($36,764 - $37,567)

Invoice $37,381
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 437 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Big Disappointment

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I don't own this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Where do I begin? Very disappointed in many respects. I leased this SUV in Feb. and have put on 3,000+ miles. I assumed that getting heated & cooled leather seat would give us the most comfort. WRONG!! Seats are hard & uncomfortable, cooling feature is a waste. It starts working as you arrive at your destination. Engine is noisy on acceleration. Gas mileage absolutely stinks (18 on Interstate). Roomy? Yes, and A/C works well, but that's about it. It's Overpriced for what you get. I turned in a 2011 Chrysler T&C for this and wish I hadn't. We are seniors and looked for more comfort but got less. Glad I didn't buy it."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My second one,2007 SLT2,2011 Denali,buying a 2015.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great looking,excellant handling and fuel savings,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before the Acadia i drove GMC Yukon Denali,s,sold the big boat and now drive the Acadia.Great SUV,comfortable,plenty of power,and lots of room."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for my needs

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Space, ride comfort, ruggedness, styling"

Cons: "OnStar is primitive, entertainment system limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wanted a vehicle to replace our 2003 AWD Pontiac Montana. Needed lots of interior room with a flat floor for when we go to dog shows and general hauling. We live in the country and need serious AWD and ground clearance. Looked at the all competition and found that the Acadia had the features, performance, handling, and ride comfort that we wanted for the best overall cost."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best of 4 SUV's I've owned. Enjoy driving it.

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big vehicle that drives like a sedan"

Cons: "Recalls."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a big vehicle but the drive is like a sedan. Interior comfort is terrific. Great on long drives. Cargo space surpassed my expectations. Rear camera is a must on this vehicle. Sightlines are very good. Vehicle has more than adequate pickup. Gas mileage no better than other SUVs. I've had 4 recalls for various items including a defective water pump. Interior finishing work is fair to good but starting to note some cracks and wear on dash buttons. Still, though, I believe GMC builds a very good SUV."

Noisy vehicle

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Reverse camera"

Cons: "horrible road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"If you are looking for a smooth riding, noise free vehicle, this is definitely not the one. I sold a Yukon SLE for the Acadia SLE and am greatly disappointed. The Yukon is very well insulated and you could not hear the outside noise plus it is a smooth riding vehicle. One can hear outside noise in the Acadia (not well insulated) and you have to put the radio very loud to hear it because of all the road noise. I rode in a Ford Explorer and it did not have this noise. I am going this week to trade in my 2012 Acadia. I am so disappointed."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best drive ever!"

Cons: "gas mileage not good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great vehicle - need better mileage - otherwise,best I've ever had. just want better gas mileage with same style and power as v6."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great for our needs

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle looks great, inside and out. It has about all the options we would want in a vehicle. I wish it got a little better mileage (realistically we get about 16 in town and 19-20 on the interstate), but that's expected with an AWD. The AWD is invaluable to us. It has handled everything we've thrown at it. We've had a few small mechanical issues, but that's to be expected with a 6 year old vehicle. Great interior room."

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Love my truck

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great features, looks great."

Cons: "Needs better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this truck. Sporty truck. Fun to drive. Great features. Just wish it was a little better on gas. I traded in my Expedition hoping the Acadia would be better on gas but it's about the same. Otherwise I love everything about it still after 3 years driving it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my Acadia!

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I usually tire of vehicles quickly - within 2 years, but I have had this one for 6 years and still love it. I am sure I will eventually trade it for another Acadia. This is by far my favorite vehicle."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fantastic car! Quiet, powerful, dream drive

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "On the open road it will peg the speedo, SILENT"

Cons: "Tires are expensive, the steering makes 'em last"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The absolute BEST car I have ever owned! Quiet, comfortable, and the throttle response still amazes, after 5 years! The steering is perfect even after installing struts and shocks, no abnormal tire wear, and I was worried that would not be the case when I bought it! The only criticism is the 19 inch wheels and tires, they are expensive!"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.