Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Acadia Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,547 - $37,370.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,300

Fair Purchase Price $36,898
Fair Market Range ($36,547 - $37,370)

Invoice $37,381
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 455 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next

Too much shop time.

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable for travel"

Cons: "Back door to high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Very good ride."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Have owned 3 Acadias in a row!

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,865

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality!"

Cons: "Replaced shock on liftgate on first 2 Acadias."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The fact that I have owned 3 Acadias in a row really says it all! When purchasing a vehicle, one of the biggest deciding factors for me is safety ratings, and from comparing different suvs online, I was impressed with Acadia. Living through a major accident on the interstate and coming out completely uninjured in my second Acadia proved those high ratings in a very personal way for me. I hit a semi and another car and totaled the vehicle, but the passenger area remained amazingly solid. On top of this, the interior lay-out has been perfect for our family of 5. I have always had the bucket seats in the second row and my three sons, who are now all teenagers, can simply get in without folding and unfolding any seats and all have plenty of personal space. Our other favorite features are the Bose radio, comfortable heated seats, auto start from the key fob, and the heads-up display."

Great car with minor limitations

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of extras and trouble-free to own."

Cons: "Expensive to update GPS maps."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Generally a great car with lots of extras. I love this car but have a couple of suggestions for improvement. Could use better cargo anchors to use to secure items in load space. Even with rear camera and auto mirror reposition, visibility while backing could be improved. Very expensive to update GPS maps which are still out-of-date after you update."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great SUV perfect for my family

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for family and a very smooth ride"

Cons: "Too much plastic used in the interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Acadia, it drives great and the interior has lots of room. The only thing I wish the designers would have done different on the interior is use less plastic and make it look valuable for the price I paid for this vehicle. I bought a new 2011 SLT-2 and it has been a great ride for me and my family of 4."

23 people out of 39 found this review helpful

love this car! love the cargo space!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "MPG are only 20"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very reliable but only 20 MPG"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.