Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Acadia Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,991 - $35,698.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,300

Fair Purchase Price $35,345
Fair Market Range ($34,991 - $35,698)

Invoice $35,481
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 433 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

Excellant road tripper

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A pleasure to travel in"

Cons: "WIDE stabce takes time to get used to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is uber comfortable. Quite enough that rear passengers can hear and be heard in normal conversation. Excellent take off for a large SUV. AWD absolutely rocks in weather, walks out of snow without a slip. Freeway speeds in Wyoming snow storms with perfect stability. California to Gettysburg and back without finding a fault with this car. I am 64 yo and owned a lot of autos. This is the tops for satisfaction in my case."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Overall good rig with minor annoyances and problem

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "7 seats is a plus.Ride is not bad when new."

Cons: "Noisy, Suspension parts don't last. Blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Side mirrors small and worst I've owned - limited view area with blind spots. Tire and road noise very high. Chrome trim in dash area reflects sunlight in driver eyes blinding you at certain times of the day. Air vents suck in outside dirt and dust. Front end bushing don't last creating huge rattle and vibrating noises shortly after warranty expires. (Check WEB .. plastic bushings) Fuel economy highway close to rating. In town is low end or below. Many things put together with plastic snap together fasteners but then car is hugely plastic. Steering is firm and quick and easy to drive. Bucket seats are mostly comfy except centre of the front seat backs are hard in the lumbar area. With choices limited to these overpriced SUV's this one is as good as most. Non are worth today’s price being they are made of mostly plastic. Not user friendly when it comes to maintenance or repair. Rear window wiper is a joke. Added rear spoiled very bad design does not direct air down the window keeping it clean. Car sucks wet road mud/dust up the back of the car and within 20 seconds of cleaning the rear window you can't see out. Worthless addition you get to pay for. Electronic features inside the car work fairly well. They need to include a book of what the symbols mean. Design of the High/Low headlight actuator was a setback. Works backwards and forces moving the hand from the steering wheel to reach and actuate it. No ratchet action. They gave you radio controls for a radio on the steering wheel that could have been better used controlling headlamps without letting go of the steering wheel."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love my 2013 Acadia!

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, excellent for road trips!"

Cons: "Could use a few more ponies under the hood."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am very happy with my 2013 Acadia. It has plenty of room and rides great. This car is everything our family needs."

Looks great, comfortable but completely unreliable

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, spacious, flexible"

Cons: "Mechanically horrible, totally unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought my SLE Acadia new in 2008. It is a great car for comfort and looks, and I cannot think of an equivalent vehicle out there in terms of spaciousness and flexibility. We truly love everything about it, with the exception that the mechanical parts of it are horribly unreliable and of the poorest quality. Since 2008 we averaged at least 2 major repairs per year. The list of things we had to deal with is enormous: 3 times in to replace steering unit, water pump failed and left us stranded after 20k miles, clock radio always behaved weird, power mirrors and windows work if they feel like it, occasionally car would not start, lift gate pistons gave out, airbag sensor in seat gave out, headlights would burn every 4 months (and they ae impossible to replace, you have to bring the car in) until they were finally replaced some electrical components, engine had to be removed for timing chain cover leak, but is still leaking and will have to be done again (possibly with me paying this time), AC gave out was fixed and gave out again, now one of the rods is ticking, possibly a time chain related issue or poor lubrication, battery dead at 55k. Really a piece of junk mechanically. I could not honestly recommend it to anyone and most likely will stay clear of GMC forever."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Worst Vehicle EVER

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Looks good"

Cons: "Piece of JUNK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Please do not ever buy this car. At 100 k miles the trans went out, sun roof leaks, rack and pinion has also gone out. I've heard of SEVERAL other people I know personally that have had the same problems I have. This vehicle is a piece of junk!"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details