Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Acadia Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,484 - $35,529.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,410

Fair Purchase Price $34,843
Fair Market Range ($34,484 - $35,529)

Invoice $35,585
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 476 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

plenty of room and cargo space

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had no major problems with my Acadia. Previously, I owned a Tahoe but prefer the increased leg room for passangers and extra cargo space. The third row seating is much more comfortable than the Tahoe. Very quiet interior with little road noise."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Acadia - Would buy again

By on Saturday, September 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a GREAT vehicle for families. I have had the Acadia for 3 years and am looking at the newest model so I can get the color I want. MECHANICS:We have not had any problems at all. NONE. DRIVING - The Acadia drives great, smooth ride, very little road noise -(only on the highway); fabulous turning radius. It feels bigger than it really is, which is nice for parking. EASE OF USE: I have 3 kids, two of them in car seats. I have the bucket seats/captains chairs in the first row for the twins, and this is great for my eldest child to climb into the 3rd row with ease. I dont have to worry about flipping down part of a bench. We have also had adults in the back ( over 6 ft tall) and there is plenty of room. SPACE: We have taken road trips in this vehicle, held luggage for 5 ppl and still had room to spare. I cannot say enough good things about the Acadia."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, smooth quiet ride"

Cons: "Needs to have >4,500 lb towing capacity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this vehicle at just 72000 miles. Has never given me any problems, is a joy to drive. Fully loaded. Leather interior and never ceases to amaze me. I enjoy driving it but my needs have changed and now thinking of selling it to get a used truck with similar features. If you need an SUV..the Acadia will not let you down."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Loved, but changed!

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks Nice"

Cons: "transmission, hatch shocks, electrical, water pump"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Fell in love with this vehicle. Only 20K miles later and in the shop countless number of times for minor and major fixes. Last project - $5500. Ouch, BIG waste. Don't recommend at all!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Comfortable and roomy.

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "lots of room"

Cons: "rear seat tracks catch trash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plenty of room for 7, 8 if they are kids. Good amount of leg room in the third seat. Tons of room in the back, even with the seat up. The only thing that takes some getting used to is the engine. The transmission shifts differently that any other vehicles that I have driven. When accelerating quickly, is hesitates before picking up the speed. Other than that, I love the configuration and interior space. I also love the look of this car. It is stylish and sporty with the convenience of a van, but it doesn't look like one!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.