Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Acadia Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $46,774 - $47,709.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,750

Fair Purchase Price $47,242
Fair Market Range ($46,774 - $47,709)

Invoice $47,308
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 439 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

Love my Acadia!

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I usually tire of vehicles quickly - within 2 years, but I have had this one for 6 years and still love it. I am sure I will eventually trade it for another Acadia. This is by far my favorite vehicle."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fantastic car! Quiet, powerful, dream drive

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "On the open road it will peg the speedo, SILENT"

Cons: "Tires are expensive, the steering makes 'em last"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The absolute BEST car I have ever owned! Quiet, comfortable, and the throttle response still amazes, after 5 years! The steering is perfect even after installing struts and shocks, no abnormal tire wear, and I was worried that would not be the case when I bought it! The only criticism is the 19 inch wheels and tires, they are expensive!"

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Nice car with loads of features

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Auto gear changes are noticeable. Vehicle handles and drives like a luxury truck and not a car. Has tons of technology features, but using the 'buttons' to select a feature or turn it off can be frustrating. Has great pick up when accelerating."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Junk

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I will never again purchase a GMC Acadia. This this has been a raving P0S since we bought it. The car has had numerous issues starting with leaking door gaskets that allow water to enter the cabin, the rear door latch failed and now the transmission has blown up. Don't Buy. Period."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

never buy GM products again...former loyal GM cust

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "interior design is comfortable"

Cons: "vibration at highway speed makes driving miserable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"vehicle has vibration at highway speeds; spent most of first year owned in/out of dealer. has 14000 miles and has 4th set of tires on it. GM now says problem is 'fixed' and current vibration is normal operation. will never buy from GM again! Sad part is, I have been a loyal GM customer for 30 years."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.