Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 GMC Acadia Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,433 - $33,186.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,945

Fair Purchase Price $32,764
Fair Market Range ($32,433 - $33,186)

Invoice $33,242
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 419 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Great Vehicle . . . although a little pricey.

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth Ride, Great Power, Comfortable Seating"

Cons: "Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2011 GMC Acadia SLT-2 AWD is an overall outstanding vehicle. I am 6'02" and 200lbs and have four teenaged daughters. All four of my captains chairs are extremely comfortable and roomy and while I cannot say the same for the third row, my children have no complaints. The 288hp engine provides excellent power for towing either our camp trailer or boat. We added the optional tow package which boosted our towing capacity to 5200lbs. There is plenty of interior room for our suitcases behind the third row which was a huge bonus over our Pilot. We love the improved comfort, convenience of controls, mechanical reliability, and heavier hauling of our GMC Acadia. While our Pilot was a good car, our Acadia is a great car. I would highly recommend it to those that can afford it."

33 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Still in Love

By on Thursday, June 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I fell in LOVE when a co-worker purchased hers and I saw the styling, leg room, and found out it was a V6 with decent gas mileage. Researched for 3 months comparing it to similar vehicles in it's class. Always came back to the Acadia. Purchased an SLT1 in 4/08 and I am still in love. Luxurious functionality. We purchased new, and i think the gas mileage is finally evening out. 16 city, up to 29 highway. PROS: Remote start, rear sensors, smooth ride, quiet interior, leg room, buttons (feel like I'm in a cockpit!), rear a/c, captain's chairs (kids fight), wide, stable wheelbase, I feel SAFE!, Bose factory stereo, GREAT ROAD TRIP VEHICLE. CONS: Driving home from purchase and discovered the horrible noise it makes with windows down (airplane landing and causes pressure to eardrums). Tranny hesitation stinks. A bit jerky too, and it doesn't like hills. Dealer "reprogrammed" the tranny and it went back to old ways after a month or so. Then I kept hearing a "clunk" at low speed turns & backing up. 3 wks @ dealer waiting for new intermediate steering shaft. Not happy. Then 1 month later I noticed paint chipping on bumper facia. GM fixed both problems, but still a pain. Some parts of the interior have cheap, plastic feel. Dashboard chrome is blinding when the sun hits it just right. Drink holders too small. Back window is tiny & doesn't open. Bad traction/wheels spin on wet pavement. I live in AZ with 350 sunny days per yr, so not much rain. When moving seats forward, mats are creased. Noises from dashboard at around 20,000 miles. Wish I had the dual sunroof, but was told it makes the vehicle very hot in AZ. A bit pricy. Overall, I still love it! It sounds like the 2009 has cooled seats - and they fixed the tranny issue - might have to trade up! I highly recommend for families & road trips!"

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love everything about it after 12000 miles

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car for 6 months. I have driven it from Florida to Maine and back this summer while averaging 21.9 mpg in the awd model. My only complaint was that it often shifted too soon and would be in a "too tall a gear". Appearantly GMC came to the same realization as I received a letter informing me that there was new software updates for the transmission shift points which were provided in a brief stop at my dealer. I am now completely satisfied with my car and just returned from a trip to Key West with two other couples. While I would not catagorize a trip of 10 hours with 6 people and all their gear, as relaxing, I cannot think of many other cars which could have done it at all."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Computer/electronics unreliable & not easily fixed

By on Saturday, October 05, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: poor electronics

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, roomy, lots of storage space."

Cons: "Too many sensor/computer/electrical issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this vehicle for the safety/comfort and AWD. I absolutely loved it (it does have blind spots in the front window and rear- the backup camera helped with this). The seats are comfortable, love the recline option in the middle row seats. Able to haul large items. After the first few months, I started having O2 sensor alerts (check engine light)... no biggie. I had one of the rear park assist sensors go out (this costs over $300 to replace, I opted not to). After a year of driving it, we drove it to a restaurant- and it would not start when we were trying to leave. The gauges all worked, but it wouldn't do a thing when the key turned. After about 15 minutes, the car finally started and while driving home the gauges all quit working (didn't know how fast we were driving, no RPMs showing, no fuel gauge, etc.), the AWD quit, cruise would not work, traction control alerts went off- all alerts triggered. -This happened multiple times during the (almost) 4 years I owned it. I would bring it in to the dealer, and there was never a 'code' that showed up, so the dealer was unable to fix it. After $400+, it continued to do this. I finally got fed-up after having it in the shop for almost two weeks and traded it in for a non-GM vehicle. I do not know if I just had a lemon- but would not recommend the Acadia to anyone. If the dealer cannot fix it, why have all the gadgets?"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My 2nd Acadia and I love it too!

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"When it came time to purchase a new vehicle, I immediately decided to purchase my second Acadia. I have thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. Such a nice ride and it gets better gas mileage than some of my friends' vehicles that are much smaller and less comfortable. Not to mention all the great options it offers. I highly recommend this vehicle."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love My Acadia 2008

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, comfortable for long distances."

Cons: "Should have gotten the power passenger seat as wel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles well in traffic and on the highway. Comfortable riding in long distance driving. Confidence in snowy roads. Love the heated leather seats and the captains chairs in the second row. Third row easily accommodates adults comfortably. Good air flow both a/c and heat in winter. Love the air flow from the ceiling of the vehicle; makes it easy to cool and heat as needed. Bought it because we planned on road trips vs flying. Don't regret it!Get really good gas mileage on the highway...up to 28mpg!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

GMC has always been my favorite.

By on Monday, November 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I carry lots of cargo, and the Acadia is perfect. Overall gas mileage is around 18 mpg. I have not had the vehicle in the shop other than for a couple of recalls. My previous vehicle was a Land Rover, which stayed in the shop more than it did on the road. At this point, I have not found another vehicle that I might consider over the Acadia for my next purchase."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Traded in my xc90 for my Acadia...great choice

By on Sunday, January 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All the good stuff wrapped up into my Acadia"

Cons: "Solid heavy AWD does enjoy gas! Ok with me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have typically been a leaser of cars...I dont like to commit myself to one particular make or model and I certainly appreciate trying new cars every 3 years or so. I have driven Toyotas, Fords and most recently a Volvo xc90. For me personally, none have compared to my Acadia. It is incredibly comfortable, spacious, quiet and reliable. I dont feel like a monster on the road, and yet, the Acadia is so roomy and accomadating for my family with all our hockey and ski gear as well as a few extra carpoolers. I feel safe, I like the styling both interior and exterior (i refuse to drive a mini van!) and it fits our needs perfectly. The Acadia is my most favorite car to drive and definitely look forward to another when this lease is up."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome ride for our family

By on Thursday, October 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, nice interior, great for travel!"

Cons: "Could do slightly better on gas millage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My family is an active military family. We move around a lot more than most and needed something that would carry kids and cargo. This ride is awesome as it seats 8 when all the seats are up and you still have a ton of room for say hiking gear, beach stuff, camping equipment, or luggage. My husband and I frequently go on long drives of 2-12 hours to see our family and friends. We needed something not only decent on gas and reliable, but comfortable as well. No one likes to be squished up for that long of a time. It handles in all conditions wonderfully as well. The safety was a huge factor as we have little ones to protect and also thinking of expanding our family. With the Acadia access to the back seat could be better but its not difficult at all. We love this ride!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love it, perfect alternative to a mini van

By on Tuesday, May 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, seats, ride, looks, and layout"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"previously owned a Toyota highlander, nissan pathfinder, and a Honda Oddysey this vehicle is better quality and less problems than those vehicles. I also enjoy the way it drives I have A 2008 SLT, love the comfortable leather seats, back up camera, two sun roofs, touch screen navigation system, all wheel drive, and mini van layout."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.