Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2009 GMC Acadia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 468 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 94 | Next

Satisfied at 34000 in 7 months

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had my Acadia (FWD) for 7 months and have put 34000 miles on it without one repair. My mileage is running around 18 city to 22 hiway. In the early stages the transmission shifting was more noticeable, but that has seemed to smooth out. I find it capable of accelerating just fine, so did a friendly police officer. I've really been satisfied with this vehicle and like many others the space is great as well as the ride and looks."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

dont buy an Acadia

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I looked at other GM products, Outlook, and compared acadia to other brands, boy, was i wrong. Have had it back to dealership 3 times now, poor workmanship, water leaks, stereo system not what they said it was, I will be looking to get rid of this headache real soon. GM is great for excuses about transmission, leaking, poor gas milage, sure , there is plenty of room for 6 people, but dont drive with 6 people all the time. just a bad decision on my part, wont happen again.."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome ride!!

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Aside from not being able to get the posted MPG, it far makes up for it in comfort, ease, features and kid friendly back seats/3rd row. They offered to readjust the 6 speed auto when I bought it. The 6 speed slugishly shifts and can't make up its mind on hills, especially while on cruise. Overall I am very satisfied with it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Should Have Kept My Envoy

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"The Transmission doesn't shift very smoothly. Long hesitation before it will shift. This is not good when trying to get on the freeway, or when trying to pass someone on a two lane road. You can literally have the gas pedal to the floor and it just won't go. If you don't ever have to excelerate quickly it might be an alright vehicle for you. The GMC serivice at my dealership says there is nothing wrong with the transmission. I have had the software update done and it still isn't working like it should. The sun reflects in your eyes from the chrome around the air vents during certain times of the day. On the plus side, I love all the space inside. My seats are very comfortable."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A great car if you're not in a hurry

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wife and I looked at this car at three different dealerships (2 GMC, one Saturn). It is comfortable, great looking, and has a huge amount of space for how large it is. Nice options and plenty of goodies. If you are a minivan driver currently, or are used to a large, somewhat slow SUV, the Acadia will seem great. If you are used to a zippy car or a faster SUV like we are, it seems a bit slow.When you test drive, make sure you try a few passing manuevers and a couple of hills to make sure it works for you."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Acadia near Honolulu. See local deals