Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2007 GMC Acadia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 464 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

mediochre

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I want this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"looks only"

20 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Excellent features, lacks some in reliability

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Features & great in snow"

Cons: "Seems to need major repairs more often."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Excellent in snow. More room than other mid-size SUVs. Decent gas mileage. Our SLT version has GPS, DVD, two moon roofs, leather seats, etc. Love all the features. Heads up display on windshield for speed is very nice, easy to get used to. Our disappointment is in reliability: had to replace transmission (at 116,000 miles) and power steering pump (103,000 miles). Also had to have DVD repaired (GMC dealer can only replace with new). Front passenger airbag is periodically going inoperative - I hear it is expensive to repair. The front driver seat occasionally failed to move at all (electrical short?) but has been working perfectly in the last year or so. Shocks need replacing now - but might be normal wear at 154,000 miles."

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good Value

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious,good price,saftey,comfort"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a mother of three children. The space is amazing! I went from a car to this SUV. I like being able to see around me. It's comfortable, spacious, and love colors of the interior. Larger SUV for a smaller price. I can afford this SUV and not have to loose the space like you do with the smaller SUV's."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

this car is not good,transmission repair,sun roof

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"and panoramic leaking.electrical problem,(radio,ac controls,interior lights)no buy this car,lost to much money"

26 people out of 39 found this review helpful

A nightmare in the form of $50,000

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It is comfortable to sleep in when broke down"

Cons: "TOO many defects and failures for a $50k vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ok the vehicle had several recalls, then the power steering went out, fixed it then out it went again one day later, fixed it again then out it went again. GM did not cover the repairs.. two days after a bath in low trade in value, GM sends letter to cover the cost to fix one time, however I would need to take the vehicle to GM.... a little to late GM... you lost a customer for life! (I traded in three GM vehicles for another brand, one more to go)"

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Love my new acadia

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,170

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, beautiful inside and out."

Cons: "Static on radio. Couldn't fix it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nothing bad to report."

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR, BEAUTIFUL

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD PRICE, FUN TO DRIVE AND ROOMY"

Cons: "NO CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I WANT A CAR WITH A FULL WARRANTY, AND A DIFFERENT COLOR, THE CAR RUNS GREAT AND IS BEAUTIFUL. EVERYONE THAT SEES IT THINKS IT IS NEW."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Overall a great vehicle!

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very practical and convenient"

Cons: "Transmission and 2nd row bucket seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The only things i do not like about it are that the 2nd row seats do not lean back very much and that it really has a tendency to roll back on inclines if i take my foot off the brakes. I have owned many GM (and other) brand vehicles in the past and the Acadia is the only one that does this!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Too much shop time.

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable for travel"

Cons: "Back door to high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Very good ride."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Acadia near Honolulu. See local deals