Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2007 GMC Acadia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 470 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

Dependable and reliable to date

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive with enough room for a family five"

Cons: "Not much storage space if 3rd row seats are up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This SUV has been reliable and the creature comforts nice. Tight suspension and drives like a sports car. Plenty of acceleration and cruises nicely at interstate speeds (even in the hills). Premium sound system and good cold air conditioning."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, smooth quiet ride"

Cons: "Needs to have >4,500 lb towing capacity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this vehicle at just 72000 miles. Has never given me any problems, is a joy to drive. Fully loaded. Leather interior and never ceases to amaze me. I enjoy driving it but my needs have changed and now thinking of selling it to get a used truck with similar features. If you need an SUV..the Acadia will not let you down."

Great for family

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "doesn't look like a mini van"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just traded my 2013 Hemi Challenger in for an Acadia.. Yes guys It was hard to do but i have a young daughter and one on the way. I'm really impressed with this vehicle. Very comfortable, decent performance and seating for 8. Wow. It is one of the safest on the road. Looks cool, not like mini van but just as versatile."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Beautiful vehicle

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,825

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "elegant beyond belief"

Cons: "stiff suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"...it just does not suit my needs and it is also so big for a two person family I would still keep it but my elderly Mom who is short has a terrible time getting in and out and cannot do steps which is what a running board would be like, so I am contemplating trading ............"

I LOVE THIS VEHICLE!

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FEATURES ARE GREAT, COMFORTABLE"

Cons: "NO DIY REPLACEMNT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I OWN THE 2012 GMC ACADIA DENALI. THIS CAR LOOKS GREAT, COMFORTABLE FOR A FAMILY OF 4, PLENTY OF ROOM, AND DRIVES GREAT. MY DENALI PACKAGE, PROVIDES A GREAT RIDING EXPERIENCE FOR NOT JUST SMALL KIDS, BUT OLDER TEENAGERS, AS WELL. THE PRICE OF THE ACADIA SEEMS TO BE HIGHER THAN MOST SUV'S, BUT THEY OFFER MORE FEATURES ON THEIR BASE MODELS THAN OTHER VEHICLES. I DO HAVE A COMPLAINT WITH TAKE OFF AT TIMES. IT SEEMS LIKE THERE CAN BE A SLIGHT DELAY FROM WHEN YOU PRESS ON THE GAS AND THE CAR ACTUALLY PICKS UP SPEED. ALSO, THE REPLACEMENT OF HEADLIGHT BULBS IS STRANGE. ITS AS IF THEY BUILT THIS CAR TO BE SERVICED ONLY BY THE DEALERSHIPS."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Acadia near Honolulu. See local deals