Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1996 GMC 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 483 Ratings for the 1987 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

great truck

By on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"i bought this truck in 2000 with 80k miles on it had to replace transmission at 218k motor is originall and still is strong with the 350 tbi i have taken this truck from wichita ks to bangor maine to las vegas all the way to mexico with never a problem and would trust it to drive any where im a contractor that remodells walmarts all my buddies have newer trucks and i have listend to them about there gripes and the cost of repairs parts are cheap and easy to come by this truck just broke 325k miles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Classic!

By on Friday, July 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mine is a 1991 with a Geneva (patriot) conversion. The truck is all original with the exception of a tranny rebuild. It hasent seen a winter in 11 years! Its cleaner than my '05' GMC."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great, dependable truck

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable, nice looks, steady on the road"

Cons: "tough to park, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought it in 2000 I was told by the dealer, "You will want to find me and thank me after you've owned this truck." I thought it was mumbo-jumbo,but true that! I wish I could thank him. What a great truck. I am, hesitant to trade it, but I cant afford a major repair (and its sure to happen any day). If I knew it would not be a major repair, just some here and there for a while, I'd keep it. Its been that good! GMC Sierra are fine trucks"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best buy for your money

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "price of parts"

Cons: "injection pump, noisy engines"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"these trucks are easy to work on and parts are extreamly cheap. great for pullin trailer with the 4l80e"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice pickup

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,458

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "decent gas mileage"

Cons: "cant find cup holder rubbers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this pickup with around 100,000 miles on it, so far i havent had any problems with it,like the way it rides and handles,i have the 305 in it, the 5.0, gets decent mileage for what it is, around 17 onthe hwy, tows my boats no problem,overa;; iti s a excellent buy, compared to anew one, i like the body style i dontnormally haul anyone in the back seat so the club cab works fine for me, i can replace the engine and transmission if i need to for a lot less than a later model or a new one would cost me and it still looks good,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals