Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1999 GMC 1500 Club Coupe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 481 Ratings for the 1987 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

Nothing Beats and GMC or Chevy

By on Saturday, September 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Insanely fun to drive and at 2900 it was a steal."

Cons: "Cons? It's a GM no cons there."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just picked up my beauty from the dealer a few weeks ago. I was shocked to find a 95 in near out the factory condition. Wouldn't trade it for anything in the world. My brother owns a Dodge Ram 1500 and was bragging about how he could pull anything he wanted with it....which maybe true with the exception of my truck. We chained our trucks together and put them in drive.....I pulled his truck around for half an hour. My baby didn't even try that hard lol."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever Made

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this truck since new in 1989 and it hasnt let me down yet. I have hauled everything from concerte, bricks, wood, gravel, boats, four-wheelers, campers with it and it performs beyond my expectations. This was all done with the V6 too!! Lots of power, fun to drive, and not too bad in the OH snow either for only being 2WD. I got one heck of a bargin and would recomend this truck to anyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The BEST Choice in a 20 Year Old Pickup.

By on Friday, May 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, Comfortable, Economical, A Workhorse"

Cons: "None I know of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Quieter and More Comfortable than a Ford or Dodge. This one's a 4WD. It Pulls Great with the (5.7 L.) 350 V8 and the 4L85E Tranny (Ex. TH700L). Gets the same gas mileage with Hay bales in bed and a 4 Horse Trailer behind, as a Ford does running Empty!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Hated to sell this truck...call it my "97 Heaven"

By on Tuesday, May 05, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Health

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Could do anything I asked it to do,"

Cons: "Misc handles made of breakable plastic!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been the best vehicle I have owned. Own a Saturn Vue with a 4 cyl. I get better gas mileage with the Sierra's V6 Vortek with a 5 speed manual. Cannot say enough about it. 5 years ago put it on non-op and blocked it. Still started up beautifully and purred like a kitten. Sorry I ever sold it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice truck, not very many like it!

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its an overall beautiful truck inside and out. It has 9 total inches of lift, 37" Pro Comp All Terrain tires. Paint color is a purple haze, all custom paint. It sure is an eye catcher!!! There will be pictures"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC 1500 Club Coupe near Honolulu. See local deals