Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1996 Geo Tracker

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 120 Ratings for the 1989 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

still going strong

By on Thursday, February 25, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my Tracker brand new back in 1995 and I still drive it everyday. It has never seen the inside of a repair shop. It's never gotten stuck in the snow it just refuses to die on me. Very easy to work on I've done all the repairs myself on it. I hope I can get another 15yrs out of it...."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great first vehicle

By on Saturday, August 22, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"a geo tracker is a great starter vehicle. it's not flashy but it gets the job done and you don't really have to worry about maintenance. i've had mine for 10 years and would recommend one to anyone with a kid starting to drive"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

tough truck

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "tough, tough, tough, and very reliable"

Cons: "not for those who want a luxury ride,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wish they still made these, most reliable vehicle that I have ever owned, has 134000 miles on it , still runs great , have taken it off road and the next morning , driven it to work. I would buy another one tomorrow, if they still made. recommend it to anyone wanting a tough , capable 4x4. I work on cars , and have had to do nothing major other than sceduled maintenance."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

the box on wheels

By on Thursday, July 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got this car from a little old woman she had since it was brand new never drove hard a day in it's life until I got a hold of it this thing will go any ware a jeep will go I recently took it on a 6 hour road trip and it did fine the only bad thing I can say about this car is the gas tank is too small all my friends thought I was crazy when I told them I was buying a geo because I am 6'3 but I have more than enough room"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I am so glad I bought this vehicle

By on Friday, April 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was looking for something more economical instead of my chevy z71 pickup which I use when I have to haul my horses. This GEO gets 28 to 31 mpg which is great. It has 4 wheel drive which it has been used to tow out a full size pickup from the mud. My 2 kids want a Geo tracker for their next vehicle also. I have yet to have any problems with this vehicle. It is just like any vehicle you have to do regular maintance to it to keep it running. My 94 chevy z71 has over 336000 miles on it and just this past year I started replacing original parts."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Geo Tracker near Honolulu. See local deals