Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1993 Geo Storm

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 1990 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Great Little Car!!

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this car for about six years now and I love it!! It has great pick-up AND gets great gas mileage. The only problem is that the back seat area is very short, so tall people have to slouch down to not bang their head on the roof when we go over a bump. The upside of that is that I haven't had to cart around my teenage daughter's friends too much! :o) Oh! And no cupholders! Other than that, I saw this car across a dealer's parking lot six years ago, had no idea what it was, and just had to have it. I have never regretted my decision."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Starter Vehicle for teens

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"This car was my very first, and I paid $1000 for it. It was in good condition and it was perfect for me to learn on and get use to driving. It had a fair amount of acceleration, but after a few years that sort of waned a bit. I can't complain because the car had 130,000 on it when I bought it, and I can say that after 4 years I have definitely gotten my money our of it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Blast from the past

By on Tuesday, September 01, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Ok, what can I say. My brother bought a 92 2+2. Drove it 350K and only replaced the alternator. Mother bought a 93, drove it for 325K. She bought a second one from a neighbor and drove it for 360K. Simple little things needed to be fixed. By the way, did I mention that on all three cars, they were still getting over 30 mpg? If a car could be made back in the early 90's that lasted like that, why can't it be done now? GM? Ford? Here is your chance. That being said, I saw one for sell at a dealership near my house last month. Had to stop. Glad I did. Car had 50K on it. Had to replace the tires (original by the way, dryrotted). Did a gas treatement on it and put in new spark plugs. Get this. Even with it being a three speed automatic (go with the 5-speed all the way), I got 28 mpg on the first tank of old gas and 34 on the second after the cleaning and new gas. How you like 'em apples?"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this vehicle when it was new and have been in love with it ever since. While it doesn't have all the bells and whistles of a newer luxury car it has been a wonderful,economical, and reliable car. The small size and the excellent gas milage has always kept this car very cost effective to drive. I can make a u-turn in the middle of the street and get into small parking spaces with ease. I love my little Geo Storm!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Never broke down

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good fuel milage"

Cons: "back seat too small for my daughter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I put 90000 miles on this car on top of the 100000 it already had when I bought it. It never broke down on me,ever. I still have it parked out side and running."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Geo Storm near Honolulu. See local deals